$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

3 stars
3134 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
great escape

The hotel is very close to the medical center which is a great bonus. The staff is exceptional and... See full review

  • virgil2
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great business stay

This was a convenient location to the medical center. The room and amenities were exceptional. The... See full review

  • Grandpa Buffy
  • Aug 1, 2014
MainStay Suites Medical Center/Reliant Park is located minutes from both the Texas Medical Center and the Reliant Stadium, Home of the Houston Texans. The hotel has FREE high speed Internet, deluxe hot breakfast. Minutes away from Downtown Houston, George R. Brown Convention Center, West University and the Galleria Mall shopping District. Shuttle service to Texas Medical Center and 3 mile radius including Lakewood church. Monday - Friday 7:00 am - 9:00 pm and Saturday & Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm. Complimentary shuttle to/from William P. Hobby airport Monday - Friday 7:00 am -7:00 pm. Saturday & Sunday 9 am. - 3 pm. Shuttle only runs on the ODD hours. If a guest is paying cash hotel will require a deposit of 150.00 USD which will be refunded at check-out

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Hermann Park: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 19 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derby City Gal
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Excellent choice

I'm female and traveled alone to MD Anderson for tests. So glad I chose this hotel! Staff and housekeeping were excellent. Room was super clean and comfortable - full kitchen w/dishwasher! I felt very safe and secure here and would definitely stay again. Kudos to the shuttle drivers. Those guys are the greatest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle drivers will take you places for shopping and/or dining in the evenings when medical runs slow down. They're very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myzzstwann
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 8, 2011

awesome

awesome price, awesome room, awesome service...just a great value and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMC VENDOR
Business
MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA
Oct 7, 2011

VERY GOOD OPTION NEAR THE MEDICAL CENTER

Overall, very good stay. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Door to the room could be sealed a little better. Large gap all the way around the door allowed for noise from the hallway; fortunately other guests were not noisy during the night. Close to the TMC and right off a major freeway to get back and forth from the airport. Plan to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life Traveler
Business
RGV, Texas
Oct 5, 2011

U of H visit

This was my second time staying at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. I needed a hotel near the U of H that had reasonable rates. This hotel had just that. Was less than 10 minutes away from the university and easy access to the main roads. The suite was fantastic; very roomy and comfortable. Will stay at this hotel again. The hotel is on the outter edge of a good, safe area. Cross the tracks a few streets down and things begin to change. Either way, I didn't spend time in this area so it suited me just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharliesPickles
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Great Stay

I really liked the location for where I needed to be for my visit. I felt the room was adequate for me, I liked having the kitchenette and the bathroom was a nice size. The staff was very friendly and the pool and workout area was nicely kept and again adequate for me. The only problem I had was with the bed, it was a little hard and I didnt sleep very well the first 2 nites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Super Target and Kroger just off of Main Street very close and also some restraunts in that area too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Jo
Business
Red Creek, NY 13143, USA
Sep 16, 2011

A Necessary trip to visit a relative who had been injured in an accident.

The hotel was clean, well maintained, very good breakfast, etc. This hotel is on the edge of a not so nice neighborhood... other than that it was great... LOVED the shuttle to get back and forth to the hosp. which saved us from traffic headaches and from parking fees!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, TX
Sep 2, 2011

Mainstay Suites Near Reliant Park Houston

The staff were great, very helpful. Had no trouble with anything. The only down side was the sofa bed. THAT had the springs showing and feeling through when it was used. My daughter had to put several blankets on it to make it comfortable. BUT everything else in the room, the kitchenette, the bathroom, and the rest of the facilities were very good ESPECIALLY for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rmemail74
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 23, 2011

Modest hotel

My two grown children and myself were in Houston for the University's graduation ceremonies. Our stay was okay, but we had a problem with the hotel shuttle. I was told to call the hotel upon our arrival, no window of time was ever mentioned. So when we arrived we are told the shuttle was not working anymore. My son, who arrived seperately, also could not find a shuttle late at night, so he had to pay $60.00 for a cab. I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican Seafood Restaurant. Don't remember the name, but you get to choose your own type of fish from the fish market which is in back of the restaurant and then you get choose how you want them to cook it, deep fried, steamed or broiled. It was great, tasty and healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission, TX
May 15, 2011

Good Price-just one problem

It was a great room. Perfect for us two. Good price and good location. I'd just say that their linen people need to clean the towels a little better. The first night my hubby found a nail stuck on the towel. If that wasn't bad enough the next night a long blonde hair was there (mine is short and black) on a new towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Minute Maid Park near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZanderFam
Business
Potland, Texas
May 13, 2011

Great Hotel, close to hospital

The hotel was very friendly and professional. They greeeted us during our late arrival and our room was clean and welcoming. We were staying with 2 young children and headed to the Texas MEdical Center for care. Everything went smoothly with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top