$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

3 stars
View map of 3134 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsGee09
Business
Beaumont,TX
Jan 14, 2013

Visiting Family Member @ VA

Staff is very helpful!! Room was nice and clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cedaryang2000
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jan 14, 2013

great place to stay

This is a good place to stay. Clean, safe and free shuttle to nearby places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark1234
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 8, 2013

Great hotel

This was a great hotel although the area wasn't as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anny Sweety
Business
Round Rock, TX
Dec 19, 2012

Nice Hotel close to Hospital

Comfortable and clean Hotel, convinient location to medical center, free transfers to hospitals and brekfast included. We stay several times and I'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler12345678910
Business
Texas.
Dec 15, 2012

It's okay.

Not great but okay. No inner shower curtain, only "conditioning shampoo" instead of shampoo and conditioner, only a few bathroom amenities. Bathroom had tacky sign about not stealing stuff, always troubling. Towels and linens were clean but looked old and few had dark mold stains. Room smelled funny but had nice big mirrors, tiny kitchenette. TV remote didn't work but I didn't bother to get it replaced. Part of the desk surface was sticky but otherwise room was clean. Good location to highway and medical center but on a one-way so have to make a U-turn. Some staff were pleasant, some just didn't care but not overtly rude. Pluses was free parking and mini convenience store/alcove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooth J
Business
Angleton, TX>
Oct 29, 2012

GREAT value!

Great room at a great price. Close to my events at the Medical Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RGBgirl
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 5, 2012

Great Hotel!

If you are going to MD Anderson, this is a GREAT place to stay. Nice, helpful people. Very clean. Close to hospital. Shuttle service is great. Great deal for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pandabearlove
Business
Arlington, TX
Sep 29, 2012

Terrible smell

I had a room on the fourth floor, and the minute I walked in, there was a distinct burnt smell wafting throughout my room. It went away when I turned on the AC, but it was present again after I left and returned that night. The bathtub handle also broke off. Everything else was fine, and it would have been a really nice hotel room if it wasn't for the terrible odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ak bt
Business
new york, ny
Sep 27, 2012

Not the worst, but not great either

My biggest gripe with this place is the location! While it is close to the hospitals, the area around the hotel has very limited options for food, and it's just not a nice neighborhood. The hotel itself is fine, the room was clean, I didn't feel like I was going to get diseases:), but nothing stellar. The breakfast was not very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasGail
Business
Kerrville, TX
Sep 17, 2012

Very good choice!

We stayed at this hotel when we were in town for a funeral. Very conveniently located, close to 610 where all the restaurants are...very friendly, clean, comfortable. Could not have asked for any better. If you are looking for luxurious surroundings, then this isn't the place for you, but if you want a comfortable, homey feel, this is a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top