$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

3 stars
View map of 3134 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramon Trekker
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Wonderful time

I had to attend a meeting in the George R.Brown Convention Center. The drive takes less than 10 minutes at 7 am. The personnel of the hotel was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very good, including among other things hot food (eggs, sausage), as well as batter for waffles. The room was big and comfortable, very clean. Internet Wi-fi connection is included. I will return in my next trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants near the Medical Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Attie
Business
San Diego
Jan 15, 2014

Business Convention

The hotel staff was very rude. Ad said free shuttle to Convention Center, staff did not honor that. Also no shuttle from airport. Finally left hotel and stayed at one closer to Convention center. The room was very small and not what was advertised. There is no way you can compare this 3 start hotel with the 3 star Hilton. Would never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scout1949
Business
Bastrop LA.
Jan 10, 2014

Good stay

Staff very helpfully, shuttle to MDA was very helpfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cancer patient traveling
Business
memphis, tn
Dec 19, 2013

THE WORST EVER!

Webpage says "free airport transportation." My wife has been in treatment at MD Anderson and had to fly by herself 10 days after hysterectomy. We booked this hotel because of the "free airport transportation." When she arrived at airport, she called and they said it only runs every 2 hours! I have stayed over 3000 nights in hotels and never heard of one that runs that seldom. 2 hours later, it wasn't there. She had to call 4 times and was not picked up until OVER 3 hours after arrival. They were not even apologetic. After complaining a few times, they offered her 1000 Choice points. That is the most pathetic excuse for customer service I have ever seen especially at a hotel targeting cancer patients. STAY AS FAR AS YOU CAN FROM THIS PROPERTY!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Edthefarmer
Business
Florence, Ms
Dec 4, 2013

noisy

The room was fairly noisy. The TV remote did not work and I saw one baby roach. Yes, I know what a baby roach looks like. By the way, the elevator did not work the next morning. Three floors up is pretty tuff for an old person to transport their luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to MD Anderson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greta ob
Business
kansas
Nov 21, 2013

Convention Stay

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable. Over all, a good value which met and exceeded our expectations as we attended a professional conference in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like this hotel
Business
Virginia
Nov 3, 2013

Nice staff, clean room and with a kitchenette!

Friendly staff, day and night alike. Room is clean and the kitchenette is helpful to offset travel cost. Breakfast area is a little bit crowded, but overall the food is excellent for the price I paid. I would recommend my friends to stay there and I will stay there again in my future visit to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U of H mom
Business
Round Rock, TX
Oct 30, 2013

Perfect except for ......

The location was everything. The price wonderful. The room was efficient and everything we wanted. Until 2:00am. When a noise started in the bathroom,about an G4. Thank God it was unwavering (no reverb) and on pitch or we'd never have been able to go back to sleep. As it was I woke up grumpy. Of course the desk clerk was alone and couldn't come up to hear it and it disappeared by 8:30am so the maintainence person didn't get to hear it. Otherwise it was perfect. ~.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to a funky little boat shaped restaurant called Captain Benny's for terrific, reasonably priced seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john eric
Business
new orleans
Oct 23, 2013

houston trip

soffa bed was in need of repairs and more comfortable mattress. had to ask for extra towels and shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stucky98
Business
Home
Oct 16, 2013

Great place

Very friendly enjoy staying here it is quit and the drive to hospital is easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marvell
Business
San Jose
Oct 11, 2013

Houston-San Antonio trip

The room insulation was really bad. I was discomfort all night long with the snoring of the guest next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top