$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

3 stars
View map of 3134 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramon Trekker
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Wonderful time

I had to attend a meeting in the George R.Brown Convention Center. The drive takes less than 10 minutes at 7 am. The personnel of the hotel was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very good, including among other things hot food (eggs, sausage), as well as batter for waffles. The room was big and comfortable, very clean. Internet Wi-fi connection is included. I will return in my next trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants near the Medical Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Edthefarmer
Business
Florence, Ms
Dec 4, 2013

noisy

The room was fairly noisy. The TV remote did not work and I saw one baby roach. Yes, I know what a baby roach looks like. By the way, the elevator did not work the next morning. Three floors up is pretty tuff for an old person to transport their luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to MD Anderson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greta ob
Business
kansas
Nov 21, 2013

Convention Stay

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable. Over all, a good value which met and exceeded our expectations as we attended a professional conference in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like this hotel
Business
Virginia
Nov 3, 2013

Nice staff, clean room and with a kitchenette!

Friendly staff, day and night alike. Room is clean and the kitchenette is helpful to offset travel cost. Breakfast area is a little bit crowded, but overall the food is excellent for the price I paid. I would recommend my friends to stay there and I will stay there again in my future visit to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U of H mom
Business
Round Rock, TX
Oct 30, 2013

Perfect except for ......

The location was everything. The price wonderful. The room was efficient and everything we wanted. Until 2:00am. When a noise started in the bathroom,about an G4. Thank God it was unwavering (no reverb) and on pitch or we'd never have been able to go back to sleep. As it was I woke up grumpy. Of course the desk clerk was alone and couldn't come up to hear it and it disappeared by 8:30am so the maintainence person didn't get to hear it. Otherwise it was perfect. ~.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to a funky little boat shaped restaurant called Captain Benny's for terrific, reasonably priced seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john eric
Business
new orleans
Oct 23, 2013

houston trip

soffa bed was in need of repairs and more comfortable mattress. had to ask for extra towels and shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stucky98
Business
Home
Oct 16, 2013

Great place

Very friendly enjoy staying here it is quit and the drive to hospital is easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marvell
Business
San Jose
Oct 11, 2013

Houston-San Antonio trip

The room insulation was really bad. I was discomfort all night long with the snoring of the guest next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc from CC
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Sep 29, 2013

Great location - Medical Center, VA, and Reliant Stadium

Quite and clean hotel. Great location for several stops. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwang53
Business
baton rouge, la
Aug 22, 2013

Great Value

It is really cheap and amenities are really amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kahlil
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2013

Average Hotel, good for the money

I was in Houston for medical visit, and choose this hotel because it included breakfast and had a shuttle to MD Anderson. Hot breakfast was not very good, but they had bagels, waffles, coffee and Juice. Shuttle service in the AM going to MD Anderson was ok, coming back a little more slow. Staff was friendly. Close to supermarket, shuttle for grocery shopping at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top