$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

3 stars
11130 Northwest Fwy, 11130 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
71 reviews
Just what you need

Clean room, super friendly staff, sparkly pool and safe parking...walkable food choices as well.... See full review

  • TravelerNurae
  • Jun 13, 2014
Great Place

This was an awesome place to stay. The hotel was great, breakfast was very good. Walk to nearby... See full review

  • Les and more
  • May 13, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest was named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. For the best value and best location, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest, just minutes from the Galleria Mall. In just a short drive, reach NASA Johnson Space Center, the Kemah Boardwalk, and the Gulf Beaches of Galveston. For events at George Brown Convention Center, Minute Maid Stadium, Toyota Center, and Baseball USA, this is the place to stay. We are about 10 miles from the University of Houston and Rice University. All rooms have interior corridor access and come with free high-speed Internet access, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, and much more. Fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start your day with an extensive Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Afterward, head out to the refreshing year-round outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. We have bus, RV, and truck parking available and laundry facilities for our guests, so book as many rooms as you want and stay as long as you like! We are conveniently located off I-290, eight miles from downtown. We are a mile from the Brookhollow Business Park, ExxonMobil, and Cooper Industries.

Hotel Map

29.8185 -95.4683
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 21.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 22.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.2 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux
Seafood
Pappasitos
Mexican
Joe s Crab Shack
Seafood
Tony s
Continental
Olive Garden
Italian
Denny s
American
Black Eyed Pea
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honchotheguru
Houston
Aug 31, 2012

Nice place to stay if you are in the area

Hotel was clean, staff was nice. Decent pricing. Not dinning places in the area, had to take the interstate for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The K's
Houston, TX
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent Value!

More than I was expecting for the price! I was very pleased because the room was a bargain and the room was excellent! Clean, nice, comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oustanding person
Austin, TX
Dec 25, 2012

Great

Very nice hotel, clean, and the price was great, definitely we will recommend it, and will come back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Kuo
Business
LA
Nov 15, 2012

good service!

The service is good, room is clean. If I visit Houston again, I would book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Queen
Louisiana
Nov 3, 2012

Family Getaway

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Located near everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not one special
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Oct 25, 2012

More like an extended stay

This hotel has guests staying there over a month at a time and appear to be related to the staff. The staff are not customer friendly; as I had to have my card reswiped each night I was there and they offered no apology for the inconvenice to me...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAROSE
Houston, TX
Sep 17, 2012

Great service, great staff!!

Our stay at La Quinta Inn was great! The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and cozy, and the continental breakfast was tasty! I recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeckyJ
Orlando, Florida
Sep 10, 2012

2 evening stay

Staff was friendly. Elevator was out so it was unusable. Lobby area was OK. Could not print up boarding passes because regular manager was not there on weekends. Stairs were very dirty. Could not have yogurt because it isn't served on the weekends but is during the week?? Our first room TV wouldn't work so we had to change rooms. Only one soap for us to use even though there was a sink and a shower area. Property was pretty dingy. Front desk staff was very helpful in recommending good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to PappaDeaux restaurants. Pappa hase 5 different ones. The one we tried was great.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.J Traveler
Nacogdoches, Texas
Sep 5, 2012

I'm a Regular

I've stayed here a lot over the years the staff are always helpful and friendly and the quality of the hotel is well kept, and the rooms are always fresh and clean, and the AC units actually cool your room. I would recommend to anyone to give them a shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honchotheguru
Houston
Aug 31, 2012

Nice place to stay if you are in the area

Hotel was clean, staff was nice. Decent pricing. Not dinning places in the area, had to take the interstate for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Truong
Okc, OK
Aug 5, 2012

Awesome Getaway

The employees were friendly, the breakfast was great, and the room was nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring money in case you might want to buy something.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search