La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

3 stars
11130 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Just what you need

Clean room, super friendly staff, sparkly pool and safe parking...walkable food choices as well.... See full review

  • TravelerNurae
  • Jun 13, 2014
Great Place

This was an awesome place to stay. The hotel was great, breakfast was very good. Walk to nearby... See full review

  • Les and more
  • May 13, 2013
The La Quinta Inn-Houston Northwest was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. For the best value and best location, stay at the La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest, just minutes from the Galleria Mall. In just a short drive, reach NASA Johnson Space Center, the Kemah Boardwalk, and the Gulf Beaches of Galveston. For events at George Brown Convention Center, Minute Maid Stadium, Toyota Center, and Baseball USA, this is the place to stay. We are about 10 miles from the University of Houston and Rice University. All rooms have interior corridor access and come with free high-speed Internet access, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, and much more. Fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start your day with an extensive Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Afterward, head out to the refreshing year-round outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. We have bus, RV, and truck parking available and laundry facilities for our guests, so book as many rooms as you want and stay as long as you like! Conveniently located off I-290, eight miles from downtown. We are a mile from the Brookhollow Business Park, ExxonMobil, and Cooper Industries.

La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

29.8185 -95.4683
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 21.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 22.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.2 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux
Seafood
Pappasitos
Mexican
Joe s Crab Shack
Seafood
Tony s
Continental
Olive Garden
Italian
Denny s
American
Black Eyed Pea
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2010

Sign of the times

Family trip taken to conduct important business in Houston. Hotel chosen due to proximity to business location. Small pets were placed in one of two rooms booked and the door locked them in. Took approximately two hours to get the door open again. Lock could not be repaired. Receptionist was most helpful and did his best to solve the problem. Approached by a man asking for $50 in the hotel parking lot when we drove out to eat. Frequented area before while living in Houston but the population dynamics has changed considerably. Many nice restaurants in the area have closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Katy Freeway malls and the Galleria are less than 10 minutes away by car.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2010

Sign of the times

Family trip taken to conduct important business in Houston. Hotel chosen due to proximity to business location. Small pets were placed in one of two rooms booked and the door locked them in. Took approximately two hours to get the door open again. Lock could not be repaired. Receptionist was most helpful and did his best to solve the problem. Approached by a man asking for $50 in the hotel parking lot when we drove out to eat. Frequented area before while living in Houston but the population dynamics has changed considerably. Many nice restaurants in the area have closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Katy Freeway malls and the Galleria are less than 10 minutes away by car.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike1969
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Average

Average, not bad for the price - that's about it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeckyJ
Orlando, Florida
Sep 10, 2012

2 evening stay

Staff was friendly. Elevator was out so it was unusable. Lobby area was OK. Could not print up boarding passes because regular manager was not there on weekends. Stairs were very dirty. Could not have yogurt because it isn't served on the weekends but is during the week?? Our first room TV wouldn't work so we had to change rooms. Only one soap for us to use even though there was a sink and a shower area. Property was pretty dingy. Front desk staff was very helpful in recommending good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to PappaDeaux restaurants. Pappa hase 5 different ones. The one we tried was great.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grad student on a budget
USA
May 17, 2012

An acceptable place to stay on a budget

The staff was friendly and helpful; I want to be sure I put that out there first and foremost. The room was clean, though not in great shape (carpet a bit stained and coming loose from the wall, etc.). That said, I was not impressed by this hotel, particularly with regard to security. The peephole on the door was broken. The "chain"-type lock on the door didn't work well. As a woman traveling alone I was not impressed by the fact that several times I found external doors with placards that announced they were locked 24/7 propped open by rocks (I'd guess this is common based on the fact I was there for 4 days and came across propped doors 5-6 times). I'd be less concerned about the doors being propped if it wasn't for the fact that several times I was cat-called, and in one case followed by men in the parking lot adjacent to the hotel. (This may be related to the presence of a strip club in the same plaza).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 4, 2008

Restaurant Friendly

The LaQuinta Inn Houston Northwest was a convenient location for my husband and me on a medical trip to Houston. We liked the spacious room with desk (including free Internet) and bureau and separate vanity area from the bathroom (which was small and lacked a hook for hanging apparel). The carpet and drapes needed cleaning. The dining area with breakfast included was generous, clean and lovely. The staff was very accomodating. There were many restaurants from which to choose within walking distance as well as a wonderful Supermarket (Randalls), albeit the rooms had no kitchen or frig. We had some difficulty accessing the parking area, but once we knew how, it was easy. Even though we were in a commercial area near the highway, it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden, Sonic, Subway, Deli, Casa Ole, Captain's Half Shell Oyster, etc.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike1969
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Average

Average - for the $ - get what you pay for - could be cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the boxer
ft worth tx
May 15, 2011

Great for the price

the location was very good, lots to do around it and very close to many attractions !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

many attractions , dining and shopping to do around this location

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Son of a beach
Business
fort worth, tx
Oct 22, 2009

not too shabby

convenient location to where i needed to be the next morning. there were several restaurants and local eateries within a short drive of the hotel. the room was clean and the noise level was minimal. the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired compared to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cactus flower
Business
Rockport, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Business xtened stay

quiet and clean. Staff was very polite and pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Italian restaurant across street(opposite side of freeway)Within walking distance but we drove.

Back to menu Return to top