$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

3 stars
11130 Northwest Fwy, 11130 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Just what you need

Clean room, super friendly staff, sparkly pool and safe parking...walkable food choices as well.... See full review

  • TravelerNurae
  • Jun 13, 2014
Great Place

This was an awesome place to stay. The hotel was great, breakfast was very good. Walk to nearby... See full review

  • Les and more
  • May 13, 2013
The La Quinta Inn-Houston Northwest was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. For the best value and best location, stay at the La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest, just minutes from the Galleria Mall. In just a short drive, reach NASA Johnson Space Center, the Kemah Boardwalk, and the Gulf Beaches of Galveston. For events at George Brown Convention Center, Minute Maid Stadium, Toyota Center, and Baseball USA, this is the place to stay. We are about 10 miles from the University of Houston and Rice University. All rooms have interior corridor access and come with free high-speed Internet access, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, and much more. Fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start your day with an extensive Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Afterward, head out to the refreshing year-round outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. We have bus, RV, and truck parking available and laundry facilities for our guests, so book as many rooms as you want and stay as long as you like! Conveniently located off I-290, eight miles from downtown. We are a mile from the Brookhollow Business Park, ExxonMobil, and Cooper Industries.

Hotel Map

29.8185 -95.4683
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 21.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 22.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.2 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux
Seafood
Pappasitos
Mexican
Joe s Crab Shack
Seafood
Tony s
Continental
Olive Garden
Italian
Denny s
American
Black Eyed Pea
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oustanding person
Austin, TX
Dec 25, 2012

Great

Very nice hotel, clean, and the price was great, definitely we will recommend it, and will come back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Triceyyy
Lake charles, la
Apr 22, 2013

Houston get away

Bathroom was filthy, had to switch rooms. Front desk wasnt the most delightful or helpful. Never again would i room there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zoo & Aquarium

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC from So CAl
Business
Escondido, California
Apr 19, 2013

Conveniently Located

Hotel was comfortable with all the basic amenities and free continental breakfast and wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
houston travelor
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Apr 14, 2013

Good Value

For what I paid this hotel was perfect. Only wish thay had a printer for their computer to print airline boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the landscaper
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 8, 2013

Another Nice Stay

I continue to book here when the hotel is not sold out because I think others have discovered what I have. The hotel is not in the best area of town but the hotel itself is very nice, the staff is very friendly and checking in takes only a minute. There are lots of place. in the area where you can eat but if you want something great to take to your room and eat there is a Jason's Deli that is basically next door and the variety is extensive and the food is always tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the landscaper
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 2, 2013

Nice place and Great Staff at Front Desk

Do not let the fact that the hotel is located at 34th and HWY 290 scare you away if you want to be in that area for work or because you prefer La Quinta because the bad places that were around it a year ago are no longer. They are not only out of business, two places were torn down. The hotel is as nice as any other La Quinta I have stayed at that charge $40 to $50 more per night. I have stayed there 6 nights over a 3 week period and check in takes a minute and the staff up front is great. I put that card on my pillow when I leave in the morning to come back to fresh sheets. The bed and pillows are the most important thing to me when I book a room and its perfect. There is also a Jason's Deli that takes a minute to walk to (it closes at 9pm) and a Sonic 20 feet away. The walk is safe because Jason's Deli has an armed police officer inside that will walk you to your car, I have seen police cars in the parking lot between the hotel and deli every time (eating donuts) and I see the same guy dressed in street clothes sitting on a bench and looks like a business traveler but I suspect he is security packing heat. Never had a parking issue even when they are booked which is nice. I'm not a big breakfast eater but they could probably do a little better job and offer granola bars and the coffee cups are 6 ounces Max and they need to be bigger like most hotel's. Overall, thumbs up for me. Mike W.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANAYASHA
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 22, 2013

Business Meeting

Not a terrible room. The furniture was all new, but the carpet and bathroom seemed like they could do with a renovation. Location is okay and there's lots of food choices within 5 miles. I'd stay there again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Traffic on the interstates is horrid! Try to plan an additional 10-20 minutes just in case!

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PIT TOLLIVER
Business
DALLAS TEXAS
Jan 14, 2013

MY TRIP TO HOUSTON

NICE ROOMS, ENJOYED THE VIEW, ALSO THE STAFF WAS NICE TO ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The K's
Houston, TX
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent Value!

More than I was expecting for the price! I was very pleased because the room was a bargain and the room was excellent! Clean, nice, comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oustanding person
Austin, TX
Dec 25, 2012

Great

Very nice hotel, clean, and the price was great, definitely we will recommend it, and will come back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Kuo
Business
LA
Nov 15, 2012

good service!

The service is good, room is clean. If I visit Houston again, I would book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top