$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

2 stars
9911 Buffalo Speedway, 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
27 reviews
perfect spot

The staff was great speedy check-in n the room comfort was perfect will definitely stay again See full review

  • chris syxx
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel had me minutes away from where I needed to be.

Checked in without waiting and received the room I requested looking for a quite space. It... See full review

  • Funkytown Girl
  • Sep 3, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center features all new rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more! The La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center is centrally located 1/2 mile west of Reliant Center, south of downtown Houston near the prestigious Texas Medical Center and MD Anderson (free shuttle weekdays). Visit the Museum district (Fine Arts, Natural Science, Holocaust, Texas Children's). We are close to restaurants and shopping at the Galleria and Rice Village. We are convenient to seasonal Livestock shows, rodeos, BBQ Cook-offs, and the annual Offshore Technology Conference. Start each day at the La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center Astrodome with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared by our friendly staff off the lobby each morning. We have a refreshing swimming pool and a long list of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and microfridges in all of our spacious rooms. Located on the southeast corner of the Buffalo Speedway at the Loop 610 intersection.

Hotel Map

29.6765 -95.4239
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reliant Stadium: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason da
DC
Dec 6, 2013

It's good

Not the best location if you don't have a car but it's good overall I guess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pipeliner1
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 14, 2013

Med center visit

it took 2.5 hours to reach the hotel after my plane touched down at Intercontental airport -- I was ahead of rush hour traffic! Easy drive the next day to my med appointment breakfast food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caledonia
Buffalo,Y
Nov 6, 2011

No complaints!

I found the room clean, the staff friendly and accomodating. It did get a bit noisy on Friday evening, but nothing to actually complain about. I would stay there again on my next trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
KansasCity
Mar 4, 2010

greatlocation, poor detail

Close to Texas Medical Center. Two room lights wee out; microwave did not work properly; top of microwave was filthy; TV remote needed batteries; elevator was out and I was on third floor; I have had better breakfasts at Motel 6; was a $65 place for twice that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann teacher
texas
Aug 1, 2009

Nice Hotel

It is off the beaten path for some areas. However, aside from a little noise from high way traffic it was a fine hotel. I was worried about staying at a hotel with outside access, but most of the people who stayed there were friendly and I felt safe. I was attending a conference at Rice University, which was about ten minutes away. I give it a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a walmart off of the 610 loop. I felt it was a little hard to get there. There are a few restaurants in the area but not a great deal of choice. The roads are easy to move through town that gives you more access to stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top