$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

2 stars
9911 Buffalo Speedway, 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
perfect spot

The staff was great speedy check-in n the room comfort was perfect will definitely stay again See full review

  • chris syxx
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel had me minutes away from where I needed to be.

Checked in without waiting and received the room I requested looking for a quite space. It... See full review

  • Funkytown Girl
  • Sep 3, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center features all new rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more! The La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center is centrally located 1/2 mile west of Reliant Center, south of downtown Houston near the prestigious Texas Medical Center and MD Anderson (free shuttle weekdays). Visit the Museum district (Fine Arts, Natural Science, Holocaust, Texas Children's). We are close to restaurants and shopping at the Galleria and Rice Village. We are convenient to seasonal Livestock shows, rodeos, BBQ Cook-offs, and the annual Offshore Technology Conference. Start each day at the La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center Astrodome with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared by our friendly staff off the lobby each morning. We have a refreshing swimming pool and a long list of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and microfridges in all of our spacious rooms. Located on the southeast corner of the Buffalo Speedway at the Loop 610 intersection.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reliant Stadium: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bronco75
Business
Texas
Oct 1, 2014

Average Stay

The Bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlnate
Business
Plainsboro, NJ
Aug 30, 2013

La Quinta Medical Center is Fine Value

close proximity, comfortable beds, clean rooms, free WIFI and nice continental breakfast all work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David weary traveller
Business
Tyler,TX
Jan 22, 2013

Wrong side of town?

We were on the 2nd floor and anytime someone walked by the door, it sounded like they were in our room. The mirror over the sink was peeling and old looking. The vent in the bathroom was rusted and looked terrible. The bathtub had cigarette burns and stains. Now let's get to the bad stuff!!! At 12:15 a.m. it sounded like a herd of elephants running down the corridors and then came hollering and loud abusive language. I got up to look out the peep hole when all of a sudden there were 5 gunshots in the parking lot not more than 20 ft away from my room. Police came quickly and arrested some young men and then an ambulance came and went. The people standing outside my room were talking and smoking and the smoke was coming inside the room. We were too afraid to leave until daylight, but needless to say, we didn't get much sleep that night. We cancelled the next night and moved to a different part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Aug 14, 2010

Trip to Houston

The people at the front desk didn't respect that I had asked for a first floor room because I have a medical condition and can't climb stairs or walk very far. They didn't care!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Touch of Purple Tim
Business
Balch Spings, Texas
Sep 21, 2009

Ice station zebra-Houston style

The location is ideal for the shows I work at the Reliant Ctr.The air conditioner in my room worked a little too good ! I have a thermometer on my travel alarm clock and it was 60 degrees in my room when I got in that evening after having left the a/c on low while gone. The tv,microwave and refrigerator all worked very well. The beds were fairly comfortable. The bathroom had several mystery stains that would not wipe off !? On the sink and tub. The shower did not work too well at all, and don't you hate it when the old funky shower curtain touches you, who knows whats on that. It was so old the La Quinta logo and letters were faded out ! Hey LA Quinta how about getting a new one !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goode Seafood off Kirby Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Sep 25, 2008

Bad Experience

When we arrived at the hotel, we were met at the door by the front desk clerk who was very rude and inconsiderate telling us they were running on a generator and had very few rooms with power or water. When we got to our room, the bathtub had 6 of dirty water standing in it. When we called the office, we were told there was no maintence people there until morning so we were unable to shower until the next day. The pool and hot tub had 3 of scummy green water. The continental breakfast consists of coffee and honeybuns! There was only 1 working ice machine. There was no snack or drink machines. The elevators didn't work. There was no place within walking distance and the shuttle quit running at 7PM. The only nice person there was the shuttle bus driver. We checked out the next day and moved to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 11, 2008

Family friendly.

The hotel staff were very pleasant and easy to work with. My concerns were as follows: No regular coffee for the in room machines. No laundry bags in the room. No hot water the first day. The breakfast staff shut down breakfast before the poeple eating breakfast were done. They shut it down 20 minutes early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab shack Church's Fried Chicken

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 7, 2007

Van to M.D.Anderson was most helpful

This property was resonable in price but the room was not kept up as it should have been and the neighborhood was not exactly high class. The breakfasts were fine and helpful. The desk staff was very helpful and friendly and the van drivers were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top