$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

2 stars
9911 Buffalo Speedway, 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
perfect spot

The staff was great speedy check-in n the room comfort was perfect will definitely stay again See full review

  • chris syxx
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel had me minutes away from where I needed to be.

Checked in without waiting and received the room I requested looking for a quite space. It... See full review

  • Funkytown Girl
  • Sep 3, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center features all new rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more! The La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center is centrally located 1/2 mile west of Reliant Center, south of downtown Houston near the prestigious Texas Medical Center and MD Anderson (free shuttle weekdays). Visit the Museum district (Fine Arts, Natural Science, Holocaust, Texas Children's). We are close to restaurants and shopping at the Galleria and Rice Village. We are convenient to seasonal Livestock shows, rodeos, BBQ Cook-offs, and the annual Offshore Technology Conference. Start each day at the La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center Astrodome with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared by our friendly staff off the lobby each morning. We have a refreshing swimming pool and a long list of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and microfridges in all of our spacious rooms. Located on the southeast corner of the Buffalo Speedway at the Loop 610 intersection.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reliant Stadium: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David weary traveller
Business
Tyler,TX
Jan 22, 2013

Wrong side of town?

We were on the 2nd floor and anytime someone walked by the door, it sounded like they were in our room. The mirror over the sink was peeling and old looking. The vent in the bathroom was rusted and looked terrible. The bathtub had cigarette burns and stains. Now let's get to the bad stuff!!! At 12:15 a.m. it sounded like a herd of elephants running down the corridors and then came hollering and loud abusive language. I got up to look out the peep hole when all of a sudden there were 5 gunshots in the parking lot not more than 20 ft away from my room. Police came quickly and arrested some young men and then an ambulance came and went. The people standing outside my room were talking and smoking and the smoke was coming inside the room. We were too afraid to leave until daylight, but needless to say, we didn't get much sleep that night. We cancelled the next night and moved to a different part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Sep 25, 2008

Bad Experience

When we arrived at the hotel, we were met at the door by the front desk clerk who was very rude and inconsiderate telling us they were running on a generator and had very few rooms with power or water. When we got to our room, the bathtub had 6 of dirty water standing in it. When we called the office, we were told there was no maintence people there until morning so we were unable to shower until the next day. The pool and hot tub had 3 of scummy green water. The continental breakfast consists of coffee and honeybuns! There was only 1 working ice machine. There was no snack or drink machines. The elevators didn't work. There was no place within walking distance and the shuttle quit running at 7PM. The only nice person there was the shuttle bus driver. We checked out the next day and moved to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MCD1
Business
HOUSTON
Aug 11, 2012

Value Stay

Good and courteous staff. Old hotel with room access only from outside. Hotel lacks the extra amenities such as exercise room and business center. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scout1949
Business
Bastrop LA.
Jul 13, 2013

Medical

Staff very good, the shuttle to the hospital was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KansasCity
Mar 4, 2010

greatlocation, poor detail

Close to Texas Medical Center. Two room lights wee out; microwave did not work properly; top of microwave was filthy; TV remote needed batteries; elevator was out and I was on third floor; I have had better breakfasts at Motel 6; was a $65 place for twice that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bronco75
Business
Texas
Oct 1, 2014

Average Stay

The Bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Aug 14, 2010

Trip to Houston

The people at the front desk didn't respect that I had asked for a first floor room because I have a medical condition and can't climb stairs or walk very far. They didn't care!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caledonia
Business
Buffalo,Y
Nov 6, 2011

No complaints!

I found the room clean, the staff friendly and accomodating. It did get a bit noisy on Friday evening, but nothing to actually complain about. I would stay there again on my next trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jubilantsleep
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Nov 29, 2012

Average Hotel; Great Location

My family's home is 10 minutes away from here by freeway so the location was perfect. As far as the hotel itself, I think it was average. I loved the HD TV. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. I think I got what I paid for and what I expected to get. I'd stay here again for a long vacation if I needed to. No real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pipeliner1
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 14, 2013

Med center visit

it took 2.5 hours to reach the hotel after my plane touched down at Intercontental airport -- I was ahead of rush hour traffic! Easy drive the next day to my med appointment breakfast food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top