$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

2 stars
9911 Buffalo Speedway, 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
perfect spot

The staff was great speedy check-in n the room comfort was perfect will definitely stay again See full review

  • chris syxx
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel had me minutes away from where I needed to be.

Checked in without waiting and received the room I requested looking for a quite space. It... See full review

  • Funkytown Girl
  • Sep 3, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center features all new rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more! The La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center is centrally located 1/2 mile west of Reliant Center, south of downtown Houston near the prestigious Texas Medical Center and MD Anderson (free shuttle weekdays). Visit the Museum district (Fine Arts, Natural Science, Holocaust, Texas Children's). We are close to restaurants and shopping at the Galleria and Rice Village. We are convenient to seasonal Livestock shows, rodeos, BBQ Cook-offs, and the annual Offshore Technology Conference. Start each day at the La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant - Medical Center Astrodome with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared by our friendly staff off the lobby each morning. We have a refreshing swimming pool and a long list of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and microfridges in all of our spacious rooms. Located on the southeast corner of the Buffalo Speedway at the Loop 610 intersection.

La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.6765 -95.4239
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Reliant Stadium: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkytown Girl
TX
Sep 3, 2013

Hotel had me minutes away from where I needed to be.

Checked in without waiting and received the room I requested looking for a quite space. It was. The staff was friendly, the other guest were quite or at least mindful the other guest. Checkout was equally as easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the hospital district and museum attractions.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason da
DC
Dec 6, 2013

It's good

Not the best location if you don't have a car but it's good overall I guess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris syxx
san antonio tx
Nov 30, 2013

perfect spot

The staff was great speedy check-in n the room comfort was perfect will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkytown Girl
TX
Sep 3, 2013

Hotel had me minutes away from where I needed to be.

Checked in without waiting and received the room I requested looking for a quite space. It was. The staff was friendly, the other guest were quite or at least mindful the other guest. Checkout was equally as easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the hospital district and museum attractions.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlnate
Business
Plainsboro, NJ
Aug 30, 2013

La Quinta Medical Center is Fine Value

close proximity, comfortable beds, clean rooms, free WIFI and nice continental breakfast all work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scout1949
Bastrop LA.
Jul 13, 2013

Medical

Staff very good, the shuttle to the hospital was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pipeliner1
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 14, 2013

Med center visit

it took 2.5 hours to reach the hotel after my plane touched down at Intercontental airport -- I was ahead of rush hour traffic! Easy drive the next day to my med appointment breakfast food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texasgal79
Fort Worth Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Hotel staff was nice and the room was very nice. The location was great right next to the Reliant Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David weary traveller
Business
Tyler,TX
Jan 22, 2013

Wrong side of town?

We were on the 2nd floor and anytime someone walked by the door, it sounded like they were in our room. The mirror over the sink was peeling and old looking. The vent in the bathroom was rusted and looked terrible. The bathtub had cigarette burns and stains. Now let's get to the bad stuff!!! At 12:15 a.m. it sounded like a herd of elephants running down the corridors and then came hollering and loud abusive language. I got up to look out the peep hole when all of a sudden there were 5 gunshots in the parking lot not more than 20 ft away from my room. Police came quickly and arrested some young men and then an ambulance came and went. The people standing outside my room were talking and smoking and the smoke was coming inside the room. We were too afraid to leave until daylight, but needless to say, we didn't get much sleep that night. We cancelled the next night and moved to a different part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jubilantsleep
Fort Pierce, FL
Nov 29, 2012

Average Hotel; Great Location

My family's home is 10 minutes away from here by freeway so the location was perfect. As far as the hotel itself, I think it was average. I loved the HD TV. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. I think I got what I paid for and what I expected to get. I'd stay here again for a long vacation if I needed to. No real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pflugerville
Sep 24, 2012

Overnight stay for a Cancer patient

The hotel clerk is nice. I wish there could be a designated area that smokers could go smoke so that they wouldn't be smoking by our windows since we are non smokers. Otherwise it is a decent place for my parents to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of eatting places near by on Main Street. It is also a straight shot to the MD Anderson Hotel if you needed to go there.

Back to menu Return to top