$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

2 stars
13290 FM 1960 West, Houston, TX 77065-4005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
19 reviews
Adequate booking

The overall experience of the hotel was great, but my only complaints are that it is hard to get to... See full review

  • Tired college student
  • Jun 4, 2014
Nice place, very nice pool.

We needed a place to stay over a holiday weekend, because all relatives' rooms were full. This met... See full review

  • Most Popular Mimi
  • Jul 7, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair features free high-speed Internet access and more! The La Quinta Inn Houston Cy Fair is outside the bustle of Houston, northwest of the city. A tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a relaxing outdoor pool and sundeck are among a long list of amenities. We have microfridges in all king rooms, and adjoining rooms are also available. Our courteous staff is eager to make your stay most pleasant. We are convenient to Berry Center and Baseball USA, Prairie View A&M, Cyfair Business Parks, Weatherford International, Cintas Corporation, and CyFair Hospital. We are close to Bear Creek Golf Course, several shopping centers, including Willowbrook Mall, and a variety of restaurants, with the Harris County Smokehouse adjacent to the property. Find the La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair at the intersection of Highways 290 and 1960, 15 miles from the airport, 20 miles from downtown Houston. This hotel is pet friendly.

Hotel Map

29.9174 -95.6147
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 18.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 14.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 18 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 18.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 18.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 18.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 18.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 18.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 14.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 18 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 18.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 18.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 18.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 18.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 18.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 18.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 18.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 18.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 18.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 20.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 20.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wouldn't Recommend
Business
Tx
Jun 16, 2014

Unlike other La Quinta

Restroom was very dirty. Room was decent but due to the rooms facing outside, the rooms were very muggy and the AC was very bad at cooling the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theatre down the road, Outlet mall farther up north. Conveniently next to IHOP, Starbucks, Chipotle, and many restaurants next to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired college student
Houston, Texas
Jun 4, 2014

Adequate booking

The overall experience of the hotel was great, but my only complaints are that it is hard to get to just because of the road layout and the only other thing that kinda annoyed me was the I had to went to the front desk to find out when check in was she told me after 11am the first time then I came back about 11:45 but only to be told that the best time to check in would be after 1 b/c checkout wasn't until 12pm. I'm not one to nitpick about little things but it would have been nice just to be told upon my first arrival that I should come back after 12 to check-in rather than having to waste my time coming back twice. I only needed a room due to home renovations being done, maybe next time the front desk staff could just intently listen what their customer is asking instead of interrupting them because they were swamped. I would have gladly waited until you had the time to really talk to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamasitas is awesome if you want really good mex-tex.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom2live
Springfield Illinois
Jun 3, 2014

lack luster place to stay

Power went out in a light storm light in bathroom took half a day to come back on other than that is wasn't too bad definitely not that good either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay downtown area if u wanna enjoy Houston

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Most Popular Mimi
San Antonio, TX
Jul 7, 2013

Nice place, very nice pool.

We needed a place to stay over a holiday weekend, because all relatives' rooms were full. This met the need, and then some. Breakfast was good, pool area was unusually large and nice for a hotel of this kind. Mattress was nice and firm. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B2B4me
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 15, 2013

Better than sleeping in the car I guess

Normally just book a room when I get to Houston but due to the NBA All Start week everything was booked. I was forced to have to find a room further North out of the Houston area. It was not disgusting but it was far from impressive at the same time. Price was good and you get what you pay for I supose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
old houstonian
Business
columbus ohio
Oct 15, 2012

A bit of a downer

I have a romantic affinity for La Quinta Hotels -- maybe it's time for me to get over it. For this stay, I was assigned to an "accessible" room, for no particular reason that I could determine. Maybe it hadn't been used for a while, or maybe there was another reason, but for the first day, the water coming out of the taps was BROWN. I found the lack of electrical outlets in the room, and the lack of a fitness center mildly annoying. to be fair, there was a lovely swimming pool, the premises were quiet, and the complementary breakfast was well above what one expects. I had wanted to stay in Cy-Fair, and didn't know the area very well, but I think next time I'll look to see what amenities other places like Hampton Inn provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timpa
GP Tx
Sep 28, 2012

Perfect location

This was the cheapest hotel price that I found in the area and it was the closest! Very comfortable. A little noisy for my wife but fine for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants close by including IHOP, CHUYS, CHILI'S, and a smokehouse right in front.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sand in her shoes
orlando fl
May 16, 2012

comfort and safety

spent 5 nights and couldn't have been better. thanks la quinta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indian 7510
Business
California, USA
Apr 27, 2012

convenient/thrifty

This hotel was very convenient for my needs, located in NW Houston at the intersection of Hwys 6 & 290. The free breakfast buffet is good, with varied selection, and there are several other dining spots within easy walking distance. The room was quite comfortable and well furnished, and is a bargain at the rate charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Authentic Texas BBQ on site, and steakhouse and fast food across the street

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tulile
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 24, 2010

Too Old & No Directions Available

The Rooms need renovating, the decore was outdated. The restroom was old and some molding appeared in the tub area. Although the renovations are needed the room was cleaned to the best of its ability. The walls are not thick enough you could hear in the room above and on both sides. Can you please tell me where the elevator was????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff was not at all helpful with directions, they sent me in a complete circle around Houston. Thank God!!! for an employee at the Kingman location,she was able to help direct me to the correct location. She offered assistance but because the room was booked through [...] it was not possible; however her patience and great communication skills made the experiance less stressful.We had been driving for 3 hours due to the lack of directios from the booking LaQuinta.

Back to menu Return to top