$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

2 stars
View map of 13290 FM 1960 West, 13290 FM 1960 West, Houston, TX 77065-4005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Adequate booking

The overall experience of the hotel was great, but my only complaints are that it is hard to get to... See full review

  • Tired college student
  • Jun 4, 2014
Reasonable prize for one night stay!!!!!

No problems checking in.Very close to our weekend event entertainment.Within minutes driving.Plenty... See full review

  • "LOS JORGE'S= Senior and Jr."
  • Oct 27, 2009
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair features free high-speed Internet access and more! The La Quinta Inn Houston Cy Fair is outside the bustle of Houston, northwest of the city. A tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a relaxing outdoor pool and sundeck are among a long list of amenities. We have microfridges in all king rooms, and adjoining rooms are also available. Our courteous staff is eager to make your stay most pleasant. We are convenient to Berry Center and Baseball USA, Prairie View A&M, Cyfair Business Parks, Weatherford International, Cintas Corporation, and CyFair Hospital. We are close to Bear Creek Golf Course, several shopping centers, including Willowbrook Mall, and a variety of restaurants, with the Harris County Smokehouse adjacent to the property. Find the La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair at the intersection of Highways 290 and 1960, 15 miles from the airport, 20 miles from downtown Houston. This hotel is pet friendly.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair Rooms

Deluxe
King Room w/Microwave & Fridge Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King w/Microwave & Fridge Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 14.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 18 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 18.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 18.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 18.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 18.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 18.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 14.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 18 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 18.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 18.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 18.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 18.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 18.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 18.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 18.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 18.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 18.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 20.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 20.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 17
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wouldn't Recommend
Business
Tx
Jun 16, 2014

Unlike other La Quinta

Restroom was very dirty. Room was decent but due to the rooms facing outside, the rooms were very muggy and the AC was very bad at cooling the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theatre down the road, Outlet mall farther up north. Conveniently next to IHOP, Starbucks, Chipotle, and many restaurants next to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
old houstonian
Business
columbus ohio
Oct 15, 2012

A bit of a downer

I have a romantic affinity for La Quinta Hotels -- maybe it's time for me to get over it. For this stay, I was assigned to an "accessible" room, for no particular reason that I could determine. Maybe it hadn't been used for a while, or maybe there was another reason, but for the first day, the water coming out of the taps was BROWN. I found the lack of electrical outlets in the room, and the lack of a fitness center mildly annoying. to be fair, there was a lovely swimming pool, the premises were quiet, and the complementary breakfast was well above what one expects. I had wanted to stay in Cy-Fair, and didn't know the area very well, but I think next time I'll look to see what amenities other places like Hampton Inn provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B2B4me
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 15, 2013

Better than sleeping in the car I guess

Normally just book a room when I get to Houston but due to the NBA All Start week everything was booked. I was forced to have to find a room further North out of the Houston area. It was not disgusting but it was far from impressive at the same time. Price was good and you get what you pay for I supose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronald2
Business
Abilene
Dec 19, 2014

Not my best stay.

First things first, the Staff was excellent, but the motel was not what was expected. The plumbing was touchy and the internet service was slow as molasses. For a business traveler avoid this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronald2
Business
Abilene
Dec 29, 2014

Not my best stay.

First things first, the Staff was excellent, but the motel was not what was expected. The plumbing was touchy and the internet service was slow as molasses. For a business traveler avoid this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indian 7510
Business
California, USA
Apr 27, 2012

convenient/thrifty

This hotel was very convenient for my needs, located in NW Houston at the intersection of Hwys 6 & 290. The free breakfast buffet is good, with varied selection, and there are several other dining spots within easy walking distance. The room was quite comfortable and well furnished, and is a bargain at the rate charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Authentic Texas BBQ on site, and steakhouse and fast food across the street

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Jan 14, 2010

pleasant stay

The hotel was conveniently located, and within walking distance to a convenience store and several restaurants. The staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The location was a bit noisy (probably due to location near highway), with police sirens, noisy cars, etc., throughout the day and night. It was noticeable, but not too bad unless you're a light sleeper. The bed and pillows were very soft and comfortable, and the room was very clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat within walking distance, including a country/barbecue restaurant next door; Chipotle, Subway, and a Tex-Mex place across the street, etc.

Back to menu Return to top