$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

3 stars
15225 Katy Fwy, 15225 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
31 reviews
Finally a hotel that I'd recommend

The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was functional and modern. Great looking decor. The... See full review

  • Carolina Grizzly
  • Sep 1, 2014
great location

very clean. great staff. easy access to Energy corridor companies See full review

  • binnistraveler
  • Jul 14, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 is the premier destination for visitors to Houston's Energy Corridor. With oil and gas exploration and engineering companies such as BP Amoco, Conoco, Mustang, and the Park 10 Industry area. For the leisure traveler we are only minutes from Forbidden Gardens Miniature City, Great Southwest Equestrian Center, Katy Pony Baseball, The Yard (Baseball USA) and Bear Creek Golf World and Bear Creek Park - with its many baseball, softball, and soccer fields. Great shopping is only a short distance away with West Oaks Mall, Memorial City Mall, Katy Mills Mall and The Galleria. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 is also between top-notch medical facilities with Herrmann Memorial Hospitals in Katy and the Memorial City area. You will also find plenty of things to do with nearby restaurants and nightclubs and the Sam Houston Race Park (horse racing). All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access and more. With easy access I-10 and the Sam Houston Tollway you can quickly find your way downtown with attractions such as Houston's Theatre and Museum district, Reliant Center, Toyota Center, and Minute Maid Park.

Hotel Map

29.7844 -95.6519
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 27.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 27.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 11.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 16.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Grizzly
Goldsboro,N.C.
Sep 1, 2014

Finally a hotel that I'd recommend

The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was functional and modern. Great looking decor. The bed looked and felt great and had multiple pillows. The housekeeping was excellent. The room was always clean even with my crazy schedule. Never had to beg for service. Pool and gazebo area was nice. The breakfast was very basic but ok. Overall , I was very happy with my stay at La Quinta , Houston West Park 10. I will stay there again when Im in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan too much per day or trip. You will enjoy what you do more and wont be disappointed because you didn't get to complete a crowded itinerary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingToto
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 28, 2013

Close to Medical Center

The best part of this hotel is the location to the Medical Center. The premises were clean and comfortable. Nice stay all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tink13
New Jersey
Sep 24, 2013

worth the money

I booked this place based on reviews and basically just crossed my fingers. I'll be honest i was a little worried on what i was walking into since myself, or anyone i know, never stayed in this hotel or one of the other hotels. However i was pleasantly surprised. The hotel could prob use some updating on some things, like the microwave for instance, but it worked and did it's job.(it was just an older turn dial.) But the hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous and friendly. And those are the most important things. It also wasn't far at all from anything you may need. I would definitely stay here again if i visit the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimi super traveler
Dallas Tx
Jan 9, 2013

Hotel Stay in Houston

It was a relaxing experience, had a great time . I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 21, 2010

Good hospitality.

Staff was very helpful and polite. Hotel needs repairs. I saw MANY things that were simple fixes. Was little concerned that even w/ my door shut you could see through a crack between door and doorframe into room. Toilet paper holder was very loose, electrical outlet plate wasn't flush against wall and showed big gap. To me it was a pride thing- simple things that could be fixed. Bathtub drain closes during shower and can't be opened except by hand. I had almost a foot of water in tub before I finished. There were others but too many to list. On the bright side: we ordered take out and forgot eating utensils. I called the desk and they said they would give us some. Hotel offers a shuttle to nearby locations. Without a car it would have been expensive to call taxi but the shuttle took me and picked me up when I wanted them too. Very helpful. Nice sized desk and desk chair. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

LOL at breakfast they offer waffles.. you MUST spray BOTH sides of the waffle maker for it to come out!! Many people didn't and it was a chore to get it out. But the staff came over to help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hutto, Tx
Jan 20, 2010

Old and out dated

This hotel is very old and outdated. The room was clean however the fridge did not work and hasn't worked for sometime. The bed/mattress also showed signs of major use and the so call recliner chair also showed major signs of ware. I was very disappointed and will not stay at this La Quinta hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top