$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
92 reviews
Awesome three day getaway!

The Hotel met my expectations and the location is awesome. You are only within a short drive to the... See full review

  • Francisco
  • Jul 28, 2015
EXCELLENT

Didn't get to stay long enough to totally enjoy the amenities....but everything was perfect! See full review

  • Wonder woman2
  • Oct 21, 2014
Not many hotels in the Houston Galleria area offer spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations at such affordable rates as La Quinta Inn & Suites. Take a breather from the hustle and bustle of the city streets at the sparkling outdoor pool, or enjoy tranquility inside the pristine courtyard garden. Rooms come with vibrant geometric carpets in blue and yellow hues, crisp white bed sheets, and either king or standard sized beds. Barbeque grills at La Quinta allow guests to cook up fresh burgers or hotdogs, making the most of long days in the Houston sunshine.
Location
Within close proximity to downtown Houston and the Galleria Area, La Quinta Inn & Suites lies in a convenient spot. Department stores, an ice rink, cafe and restaurants, are just a short stroll away at the Galleria Mall, while Houston's Memorial Park is an oasis of green housing, jogging trails, a fitness center, and a large golf course. Take the kids to the Houston Zoo for giraffes, reptiles and magnificent birds, or catch a free live show at the Miller Outdoor Theatre, with everything from plays to musical performances and dance.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Continental breakfast
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy)
Policies
Be sure to try out the DIY waffles at breakfast for a fun and delicious start to your day.

Keep in mind that the back parking area is locked up at night for security reasons, so be sure to check in at the front desk first if you arrive after-hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.3 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 169 reviews
★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★
$96
3.8 / 5 29 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asia
Family
KENNESAW
Feb 21, 2015

Okay hotel

I like that there is complimentary breakfast. There were little ants in the bathroom and the people in the room next to me were VERY LOUD I had to call the front office, but even after that they continued to be loud. My overall stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia
Family
KENNESAW
Feb 18, 2015

Overnight Stay

This was an overnight stay and it was good and cozy for the evening. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Great location and close to the Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonder woman2
Family
Houston
Oct 21, 2014

EXCELLENT

Didn't get to stay long enough to totally enjoy the amenities....but everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saipan Derek
Family
Saipan, MP
Jul 24, 2014

Nice place

Good location. Nice room. Breakfast had make your own waffles! Room and cable was good. Kid swam in the pool. Hot tub/spa was not working, but i wasn't going to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJZ14
Family
SAN ANTONIO TX
Jul 21, 2014

GOOD EXPERIENCE

EASY CK IN AND OUT - CLEAN ROOM - WOULD HAVE LIKED A REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE BUT I'M GUESSING THEY HAVE THAT OR DESK AREA - I WAS GOING TO ASK BUT JUST CHOSE TO GET ICE AND CHILL MY BEVERAGES IN A BUCKET - AND BLEW OFF NOT HAVING MICROWAVE - BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFY - DEF NEED TO LEAVE MORE SHAMPOO ESP WHEN IT'S KNOWN THAT TWO PEOPLE ARE STAYING - ONE TINY BOTTLE IS NOT ENOUGH AND CHASING DOWN OR WAITING ON IT IS NOT PREFERRED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MUSEUM DISTRICT, MIDTOWN, GLALLERIA, AND CITY CENTRE

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjin
Family
Southlake, Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Good Value at Great Location

This is the hotel I have stayed many time when visiting Houston. It is right in the Galleria area, and very close to I610, convenient for my purpose. It has all the adequate amenities, and free breakfast. I will continue to use it in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Family
Arkansas, USA
Mar 29, 2014

"Newly remodeled"

HA! Remodeled by who? The 3 stooges? It was pretty bad AND cost $250/night! Never going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in Houston
Family
Houston Tx
Feb 3, 2014

Room for 4 sleeps only 3

The hotel was fine - nothing fancy, but clean and adequate facilities; however, we needed a room to sleep 4 (we clearly indicated this when booking the room) and from our options chose a king room with a sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa is touted as a double bed, but is clearly a twin making for a rather uncomfortable night with little sleep. Althought the staff was not rude, the were certainly not sympathetic to our situation. Needless to say, we were disappointed with our stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIA EM
Family
MEXICO
Nov 20, 2013

CLAN LADY IN BREAKFAST

Everything was good, except for the lady that cleans the breeakfast área, she is SO RUDE, We were having breakfast and I stand up for a Little more coffe, and I could not believe what she did, she took off my glass from my hands so I couldn't have more coffe! telling me it was 9:30 already. Can you believe that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesus Culture
Family
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 13, 2013

Great spot to stay

very central to all great spots like Galleria, Downtown, Memorial Park. rooms are very clean and prices are worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bikers, joggers, walkers, outdoorsy people - Memorial Park is a very short ride from hotel bring your bike and enjoy the outdoors. Some single track and miles of paved bike ways.

Back to menu Return to top