$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
EXCELLENT

Didn't get to stay long enough to totally enjoy the amenities....but everything was perfect! See full review

  • Wonder woman2
  • Oct 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The hotel and rooms were very clean. Check-in process was easy. Overall, the experience was... See full review

  • bd11111
  • Oct 6, 2014
Not many hotels in the Houston Galleria area offer spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations at such affordable rates as La Quinta Inn & Suites. Take a breather from the hustle and bustle of the city streets at the sparkling outdoor pool, or enjoy tranquility inside the pristine courtyard garden. Rooms come with vibrant geometric carpets in blue and yellow hues, crisp white bed sheets, and either king or standard sized beds. Barbeque grills at La Quinta allow guests to cook up fresh burgers or hotdogs, making the most of long days in the Houston sunshine.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Continental breakfast
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy)
Neighborhood
Within close proximity to downtown Houston and the Galleria Area, La Quinta Inn & Suites lies in a convenient spot. Department stores, an ice rink, cafe and restaurants, are just a short stroll away at the Galleria Mall, while Houston's Memorial Park is an oasis of green housing, jogging trails, a fitness center, and a large golf course. Take the kids to the Houston Zoo for giraffes, reptiles and magnificent birds, or catch a free live show at the Miller Outdoor Theatre, with everything from plays to musical performances and dance.
Hints and tips
Be sure to try out the DIY waffles at breakfast for a fun and delicious start to your day.

Keep in mind that the back parking area is locked up at night for security reasons, so be sure to check in at the front desk first if you arrive after-hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7504 -95.4547
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Mar 29, 2014

"Newly remodeled"

HA! Remodeled by who? The 3 stooges? It was pretty bad AND cost $250/night! Never going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, Texas
Feb 10, 2010

Very poor service, stolen item from room

We selected this hotel for its proximity to Texas Children's hospital and the Galleria Mall. The price was acceptable. We had to stay two days for medical purposes in Houston. My wife stayed at the hospital the final day of our visit and I was left at the hotel with my son. After returning from the hospital we found out a blower missing from our belongings. No fuss, there were more important things. However, security was lacking and the staff was not helpful. The questions is, what next?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
damandude
Business
Texas
May 11, 2012

bad experience

I had quite a bad experience. The hotel seemed decent in the beginning, but then I tried to shower and only hot water worked!! So I talked to the front desk and they said they would send a repairman to fix it. He wasted about 45 minutes and didn't fix the problem. So I went to the front desk and they reluctantly gave me a new room. Just very bad service and quality for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Bad plumbing and unfriendly staff

The sink, toilet and shower all had problems. The water drained so slowly that the bathtub would fill up even when you take a quick shower. This was a minor inconvenience. The unfriendliness of the staff was more vexing. There was a young woman at the desk who made it clear she did not like working and dealing with people. She was rude and made it clear she did not care whether you were happy with her service or not. Upon check-out, I asked a desk clerk for a customer satisfaction survery and it was not surprising when he could not find one anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to great shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ausstin tx
Oct 30, 2009

bad night sleep not a good one

how about waking up to a fire alarm at 4:00AM,,,,A DRILLLLLLLLLLL?Yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Nov 11, 2010

great location, but not a good stay

While the hotel location is convenient, the room had a reeaally noisy toilet that did not flush well. One of the phone cords would not stay plugged into the phone & it was not usable, & someone attempted to break into our room later that night. The hotels in that area had been hit by this individual lately, & we were surprised that the hotel doors weren't locked after a certain hour or that staff weren't more alert for this individual or that a notice wasn't given to guests. And this was positively the worst coffee at the breakfast bar that I've ever had, terrible quality. Again, good location, but not enough for me to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clapdoc
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 25, 2011

Non-smoking room

The only problem I had was checking in. They wanted to place me in a smoking room. They stated that a non-smoking room was not guaranteed, even if requested at the time of reservation. I am sensitive to cigarette odors. I loudly complained to the staff, and they then found me a non-smoking room. The front desk staff are "not ready for prime time."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Powells64
Business
Richardson, Tx
Aug 21, 2012

nice looking but average to below average.

Easy to get to and close to Galleria. Very noisy inside and at night. Maybe not hotel's fault but loud TVs and children playing in the halls till late. Air conditioners are typically noisy but this one sounded like it was thrashing a lot of water. Lady at the front would not believe us when the key would not work in the lock which she tried and it wouldn't. They would not let me change to a king bed room from two full size beds. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arturo's Italian restuarant. Very good food and great service. Prices were decent. You need to dress up and possibly get a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sulmx
Business
McAllen tx
Oct 28, 2012

Good location... That's it

Nothing else. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

Pet Friendly but overpriced

The room was large, but not cleaned well. There was dirt behind the bedside table, and in other places in the room. The mattress was uncomfortable. A staff member behind the desk gave us incorrect information about our staying another day, and if I had not gone to double check our room would not have been available for the extra day we were forced to spend there. This experience gave us the impression that staff training was inadequate. There was no shampoo or any other amenities in the room when we arrived. We asked for some, and we had to go to the desk to get two small bottles of shampoo. The next day, the maid took one of the bottles, leaving us only one. On the plus side, the breakfast was good, the grounds surrounding the hotel were lovely and well kept. The dining room was light and pleasant. The hotel staff for the most part were friendly, and the hotel was pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a very short drive to good restaurants and shopping at the Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top