$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saipan Derek
Family
Saipan, MP
Jul 24, 2014

Nice place

Good location. Nice room. Breakfast had make your own waffles! Room and cable was good. Kid swam in the pool. Hot tub/spa was not working, but i wasn't going to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJZ14
Family
SAN ANTONIO TX
Jul 21, 2014

GOOD EXPERIENCE

EASY CK IN AND OUT - CLEAN ROOM - WOULD HAVE LIKED A REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE BUT I'M GUESSING THEY HAVE THAT OR DESK AREA - I WAS GOING TO ASK BUT JUST CHOSE TO GET ICE AND CHILL MY BEVERAGES IN A BUCKET - AND BLEW OFF NOT HAVING MICROWAVE - BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFY - DEF NEED TO LEAVE MORE SHAMPOO ESP WHEN IT'S KNOWN THAT TWO PEOPLE ARE STAYING - ONE TINY BOTTLE IS NOT ENOUGH AND CHASING DOWN OR WAITING ON IT IS NOT PREFERRED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MUSEUM DISTRICT, MIDTOWN, GLALLERIA, AND CITY CENTRE

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia
Family
KENNESAW
Feb 18, 2015

Overnight Stay

This was an overnight stay and it was good and cozy for the evening. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Great location and close to the Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAYRA A.
Business
PANAMA
Feb 21, 2015

Business trip

Front desk personnel needs to be more friendly with hotel guesses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey.
Couples
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Quick Getaway

We made a quick trip to see friends. Needed a convenient hotel for visiting as well as shopping. Location was perfect, staff was very accommodating, complimentary breakfast was quite good. Room was nice and quiet except for some rumbling Interstate traffic that came by about 3AM for about 30 min. then all was silent again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry S.
Business
Bogart
Apr 9, 2015

Average stay

Hotel meet expectations. Good breakfast. Rooms clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dc1sanibel
Couples
sanibel fl
Jan 29, 2014

La Quinta Galleria

Have stayed here twice previously[ 3 times total], great location near tons of shops and restaurants. Good value, this time housekeeping left something to be desired; 1 day room not made up at ALL, 1 day neglected to leave, new coffee, shampoo and cups.Brought to managements attention, said they'd get back to us and NEVER did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only 2 block walk to great value greek restaurant, Yia Yia Marys on San Felipe.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in Houston
Family
Houston Tx
Feb 3, 2014

Room for 4 sleeps only 3

The hotel was fine - nothing fancy, but clean and adequate facilities; however, we needed a room to sleep 4 (we clearly indicated this when booking the room) and from our options chose a king room with a sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa is touted as a double bed, but is clearly a twin making for a rather uncomfortable night with little sleep. Althought the staff was not rude, the were certainly not sympathetic to our situation. Needless to say, we were disappointed with our stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindey2
Couples
Michigan, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Nice hotel

The only complaint I had is the fan in the bathroom didn't work so after a shower it took forever for the steam to go away. Otherwise everything was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulr
Family
Houston,
Nov 8, 2011

Good stay

It is a good hotel to stay in for a few days. There's a great breakfast. The only bad thing is that there is only one person in the front desk and sometimes you can be waiting there for a while. Other than that it's good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top