$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
EXCELLENT

Didn't get to stay long enough to totally enjoy the amenities....but everything was perfect! See full review

  • Wonder woman2
  • Oct 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The hotel and rooms were very clean. Check-in process was easy. Overall, the experience was... See full review

  • bd11111
  • Oct 6, 2014
Not many hotels in the Houston Galleria area offer spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations at such affordable rates as La Quinta Inn & Suites. Take a breather from the hustle and bustle of the city streets at the sparkling outdoor pool, or enjoy tranquility inside the pristine courtyard garden. Rooms come with vibrant geometric carpets in blue and yellow hues, crisp white bed sheets, and either king or standard sized beds. Barbeque grills at La Quinta allow guests to cook up fresh burgers or hotdogs, making the most of long days in the Houston sunshine.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Continental breakfast
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy)
Neighborhood
Within close proximity to downtown Houston and the Galleria Area, La Quinta Inn & Suites lies in a convenient spot. Department stores, an ice rink, cafe and restaurants, are just a short stroll away at the Galleria Mall, while Houston's Memorial Park is an oasis of green housing, jogging trails, a fitness center, and a large golf course. Take the kids to the Houston Zoo for giraffes, reptiles and magnificent birds, or catch a free live show at the Miller Outdoor Theatre, with everything from plays to musical performances and dance.
Hints and tips
Be sure to try out the DIY waffles at breakfast for a fun and delicious start to your day.

Keep in mind that the back parking area is locked up at night for security reasons, so be sure to check in at the front desk first if you arrive after-hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7504 -95.4547
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 18, 2007

At walking range of many places

The main reason for choosing this hotel was that it was very close to The Galleria area.Since I do not drive cars in cities I do not know, this fact was a plus. We walked around a lot and still enjoy the main touristical points of the city. The hotel was clean and comfy. The room was larger than I expected. Maybe a bigger bathroom would have been better, but the view to the coty compensate for it. I also was able to use my laptop enjoying free internet and we swam in the warm pool and enjoyed the jacuzzi. The hotel did not have bathrobes, I think they should have some for the jacuzzi swimming pool area. My son did notn want to pack one to avoid the bulk, but he was disapointed they did not have any available for the guests. Closet area and dresser had plenty of storage room. I wished they had room service, since we were not driving we had to leave the comfortable swimming pool area, get dressed and go to a restaurant at night. The ydo not have a kitchen, but they could have agreements with close by restaurants to order over the phone. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 7, 2010

Great

Loved the fact that I was able to travel with my pets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Nov 21, 2009

All pleasant

It really had the feel of a more upscale hotel, but was very down to earth and welcoming. Met all my expectations and was a VERY good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponchatoula, La
Jun 7, 2010

Great Stay

Great Stay!!!!! Rooms were very nice for the price. Great pool and lounge area. Halls were a little noisy and breakfast could have been a little better. Overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked accountant
Business
Willis, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Business stay

I had to work very late at a nearby office, and due to a U-2 concert, nothing was available within a short distance. I saw this room available, under $200 a night (my expense account maximum), and booked it. The sevice was outstanding, the room was clean, and quiet. I have since stayed at this hotel 2 more times, and have been pleased each time with the service and the rooms. For the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked accountant
Business
Willis, TX
Oct 29, 2009

Another night in town

This was my 4th stay in 3 weeks, and overall my experience has been very positive. However, I arrived late, and found that the hotel was full. When I checked into my room, the wall thermostat was not working. So I was moved to another room. I would think they would have known that the room was not guest ready. Hotel staff were efficient and friendly, but it was almost midnight, and I was tired, so having to change rooms was a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Brother
Business
Alma WI
Jan 7, 2011

Empty rooms are better

At check-in I was given a key to an occupied room. When I pointed this out to the desk clerk, he apologized and gave me a premium room on the top floor. The rest of the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean the Medic
Business
Iowa, LA
Dec 5, 2010

La Quinta!

Our stay was very plesant, the location was great for visiting the Galleria and it was easy access to locations we wanted to visit in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kedron
Business
atlanta, GA
Nov 11, 2009

excellent location for the price.

Was pleased with value & presentation. breakfast was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skiwalker
Business
Brownsville, Tx.
Feb 14, 2010

everything right

Very easy to find the hotel, great location, excellent staff service= GREAT VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You must have dinner or lunch at the aquarium (downtown)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top