$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponchatoula, La
Jun 7, 2010

Great Stay

Great Stay!!!!! Rooms were very nice for the price. Great pool and lounge area. Halls were a little noisy and breakfast could have been a little better. Overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skiwalker
Business
Brownsville, Tx.
Feb 14, 2010

everything right

Very easy to find the hotel, great location, excellent staff service= GREAT VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You must have dinner or lunch at the aquarium (downtown)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, Texas
Feb 10, 2010

Very poor service, stolen item from room

We selected this hotel for its proximity to Texas Children's hospital and the Galleria Mall. The price was acceptable. We had to stay two days for medical purposes in Houston. My wife stayed at the hospital the final day of our visit and I was left at the hotel with my son. After returning from the hospital we found out a blower missing from our belongings. No fuss, there were more important things. However, security was lacking and the staff was not helpful. The questions is, what next?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, Texas
Feb 10, 2010

Very poor service, stolen item from room

We selected this hotel for its proximity to Texas Children's hospital and the Galleria Mall. The price was acceptable. We had to stay two days for medical purposes in Houston. My wife stayed at the hospital the final day of our visit and I was left at the hotel with my son. After returning from the hospital we found out a blower missing from our belongings. No fuss, there were more important things. However, security was lacking and the staff was not helpful. The questions is, what next?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bastrop
Jan 10, 2010

A Very Pleasant Stay...

We stayed in the winter during a freeze and the room was very comfy. We requested and received a top floor room, and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The only thing that was missing was a vent in the bath, which made it very tough to dress and make-up. Other than that, a great place to stay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Nov 21, 2009

All pleasant

It really had the feel of a more upscale hotel, but was very down to earth and welcoming. Met all my expectations and was a VERY good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kedron
Business
atlanta, GA
Nov 11, 2009

excellent location for the price.

Was pleased with value & presentation. breakfast was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ausstin tx
Oct 30, 2009

bad night sleep not a good one

how about waking up to a fire alarm at 4:00AM,,,,A DRILLLLLLLLLLL?Yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked accountant
Business
Willis, TX
Oct 29, 2009

Another night in town

This was my 4th stay in 3 weeks, and overall my experience has been very positive. However, I arrived late, and found that the hotel was full. When I checked into my room, the wall thermostat was not working. So I was moved to another room. I would think they would have known that the room was not guest ready. Hotel staff were efficient and friendly, but it was almost midnight, and I was tired, so having to change rooms was a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked accountant
Business
Willis, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Business stay

I had to work very late at a nearby office, and due to a U-2 concert, nothing was available within a short distance. I saw this room available, under $200 a night (my expense account maximum), and booked it. The sevice was outstanding, the room was clean, and quiet. I have since stayed at this hotel 2 more times, and have been pleased each time with the service and the rooms. For the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top