$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family funxs
Family
Houston, texas
Apr 16, 2013

family party

Hallway carpet was nasty feeling when you walked on it. Ice machine did not work on 4th floor. Housekeeper saw us leave room and began cleaning even though we had not checked out yet and I told her we were not yet checking out when she asked. No microwave or small fridge. Room good size though and rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patton family
Family
lawrenceville ga
Nov 5, 2013

Family getaway

I loved the hotel for the most part. It was really in the middle of no where and very hard to get anywhere on foot. The hotel it self was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only thing close is fast food jack in the box

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesus Culture
Family
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 13, 2013

Great spot to stay

very central to all great spots like Galleria, Downtown, Memorial Park. rooms are very clean and prices are worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bikers, joggers, walkers, outdoorsy people - Memorial Park is a very short ride from hotel bring your bike and enjoy the outdoors. Some single track and miles of paved bike ways.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky913
Business
Humble, TX
Jun 7, 2011

business gettaway

Stayed to attend a business event held in hotel ballroom. Very clean, very efficient, and comfortably plain hotel. Great place as a convenient business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best shopping in Houston within a few blocks.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Jan 22, 2011

Average Quiet Hotel

Hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjin
Couples
Southlake, Texas
May 19, 2014

A Good Value Hotel at Great Location

I have been staying in this hotel many times. The most important advantage for me is the location, close to Galleria. The room is average, and the window/door are not well sound-insulated. I could hear the highway noise. And the noise from outside of the door became loud - I woke up at 3am because of that. Other than that, it is a good value at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 20, 2011

Ok

The temperature was way too cold, and they removed the knobs from the air conditioner thus preventing me from making it a bit warmer. I'd say it was about 65 the entire night. If I was given a larger blanket it would have been all right. Also, a yapping dog coming from some place within the hotel woke me up at 8:30 a.m. It was probably best that I got up at that time anyway, but I hate waking to dogs barking. Everything else was satisfactory though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baby Barnaby's in Montrose was delicious.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
dallas, tx
Sep 10, 2009

Ok hotel

This hotel was ok but the service was nice. They allowed us to check in very late (after midnight) and the location was nice and right off the highway. A very average hotel with pretty small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

I was relocated to La Quinta reliance

I was relocated to La Quinta Reliance Medical center because they had a problem with the running water. The La Quinta I stayed at was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas
Oct 17, 2010

nice courtyard lukwarm showers

Well landscaped courtyard, showers were lukewarm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top