$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Jan 22, 2011

Average Quiet Hotel

Hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Brother
Business
Alma WI
Jan 7, 2011

Empty rooms are better

At check-in I was given a key to an occupied room. When I pointed this out to the desk clerk, he apologized and gave me a premium room on the top floor. The rest of the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington state
Dec 16, 2010

very nice hotel

very nice accomidations went shopping and football game quiet neighbor hood and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take a taxi

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 7, 2010

Great

Loved the fact that I was able to travel with my pets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean the Medic
Business
Iowa, LA
Dec 5, 2010

La Quinta!

Our stay was very plesant, the location was great for visiting the Galleria and it was easy access to locations we wanted to visit in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx.
Nov 18, 2010

getaway

hotel's location was great for shopping, had to go in to down town, no problem. personal was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Nov 11, 2010

great location, but not a good stay

While the hotel location is convenient, the room had a reeaally noisy toilet that did not flush well. One of the phone cords would not stay plugged into the phone & it was not usable, & someone attempted to break into our room later that night. The hotels in that area had been hit by this individual lately, & we were surprised that the hotel doors weren't locked after a certain hour or that staff weren't more alert for this individual or that a notice wasn't given to guests. And this was positively the worst coffee at the breakfast bar that I've ever had, terrible quality. Again, good location, but not enough for me to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oby
Business
Al
Nov 10, 2010

Good family gateaway .

They hotel did not ve a shuttle bus. That made moving around difficult. Taxis prefer to go for longer trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 31, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was close to the mall and the highway so it was easy to travel with a car. Breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 17, 2010

nice courtyard lukwarm showers

Well landscaped courtyard, showers were lukewarm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top