$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna and Tim
Dallas, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

good price but high quality services

very clean- easy check in services- the staff were very nice- best of all the room wsa VERY nice- huge king bed- very comfortable- room was clean- very comfortable was about 5 minutes from Lakewood church- minutes from lots of restruaunts- minutes from the Galleria shops. highly recommend. pet friendly- no extra deposit required parking free of charge can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy.mom
Business
Bay Springs, Ms
Jan 9, 2012

GreaT Staff

From the time we arrived until the time we departed, the staff was great. They were curtious, helpful and informative. They were knowledgeable about the area and eager to make great suggestions to out of towners. The lobby, hallways, and rooms were all nicely decorated and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is an all day event all to it's self. There's something there for everyone. From excellent shopping, toy stores for all ages even adults, to ice skating if you can't find something there you like then you should just stay home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulr
Business
Houston,
Nov 8, 2011

Good stay

It is a good hotel to stay in for a few days. There's a great breakfast. The only bad thing is that there is only one person in the front desk and sometimes you can be waiting there for a while. Other than that it's good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clapdoc
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 25, 2011

Non-smoking room

The only problem I had was checking in. They wanted to place me in a smoking room. They stated that a non-smoking room was not guaranteed, even if requested at the time of reservation. I am sensitive to cigarette odors. I loudly complained to the staff, and they then found me a non-smoking room. The front desk staff are "not ready for prime time."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindey2
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Nice hotel

The only complaint I had is the fan in the bathroom didn't work so after a shower it took forever for the steam to go away. Otherwise everything was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aadrii
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend Trip

Location was great and everything turn out perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Great Hotel Great Price

The fitness center was clean and well equiped. The pool was lovely,the setting was as in a quiet garden and the Gazebo was delightful. Our room was clean,comfortable and very modern in decor.We will definitely stay here again.Oh, I almost forgot, Great breakfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 20, 2011

Ok

The temperature was way too cold, and they removed the knobs from the air conditioner thus preventing me from making it a bit warmer. I'd say it was about 65 the entire night. If I was given a larger blanket it would have been all right. Also, a yapping dog coming from some place within the hotel woke me up at 8:30 a.m. It was probably best that I got up at that time anyway, but I hate waking to dogs barking. Everything else was satisfactory though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baby Barnaby's in Montrose was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky913
Business
Humble, TX
Jun 7, 2011

business gettaway

Stayed to attend a business event held in hotel ballroom. Very clean, very efficient, and comfortably plain hotel. Great place as a convenient business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best shopping in Houston within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nasty Habits
Business
Harlingen
May 9, 2011

La Quinta-Galleria

Visited friends and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Print coupons for buy 1 get 1 free at the Houston Aquariam at visit Houston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Feb 11, 2011

Great stay

Great location with a great price, comfort, service, and breakfast. The only thing missing was treadmills in the workout room unlike the brosure. Other than that I would recommend this hotel for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top