$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna and Tim
Dallas, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

good price but high quality services

very clean- easy check in services- the staff were very nice- best of all the room wsa VERY nice- huge king bed- very comfortable- room was clean- very comfortable was about 5 minutes from Lakewood church- minutes from lots of restruaunts- minutes from the Galleria shops. highly recommend. pet friendly- no extra deposit required parking free of charge can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 31, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was close to the mall and the highway so it was easy to travel with a car. Breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Great Hotel Great Price

The fitness center was clean and well equiped. The pool was lovely,the setting was as in a quiet garden and the Gazebo was delightful. Our room was clean,comfortable and very modern in decor.We will definitely stay here again.Oh, I almost forgot, Great breakfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjin
Business
Southlake, Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Good Value at Great Location

This is the hotel I have stayed many time when visiting Houston. It is right in the Galleria area, and very close to I610, convenient for my purpose. It has all the adequate amenities, and free breakfast. I will continue to use it in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saipan Derek
Business
Saipan, MP
Jul 24, 2014

Nice place

Good location. Nice room. Breakfast had make your own waffles! Room and cable was good. Kid swam in the pool. Hot tub/spa was not working, but i wasn't going to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJZ14
Business
SAN ANTONIO TX
Jul 21, 2014

GOOD EXPERIENCE

EASY CK IN AND OUT - CLEAN ROOM - WOULD HAVE LIKED A REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE BUT I'M GUESSING THEY HAVE THAT OR DESK AREA - I WAS GOING TO ASK BUT JUST CHOSE TO GET ICE AND CHILL MY BEVERAGES IN A BUCKET - AND BLEW OFF NOT HAVING MICROWAVE - BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFY - DEF NEED TO LEAVE MORE SHAMPOO ESP WHEN IT'S KNOWN THAT TWO PEOPLE ARE STAYING - ONE TINY BOTTLE IS NOT ENOUGH AND CHASING DOWN OR WAITING ON IT IS NOT PREFERRED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MUSEUM DISTRICT, MIDTOWN, GLALLERIA, AND CITY CENTRE

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia
Business
KENNESAW
Feb 18, 2015

Overnight Stay

This was an overnight stay and it was good and cozy for the evening. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Great location and close to the Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAYRA A.
Business
PANAMA
Feb 21, 2015

Business trip

Front desk personnel needs to be more friendly with hotel guesses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Quick Getaway

We made a quick trip to see friends. Needed a convenient hotel for visiting as well as shopping. Location was perfect, staff was very accommodating, complimentary breakfast was quite good. Room was nice and quiet except for some rumbling Interstate traffic that came by about 3AM for about 30 min. then all was silent again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry S.
Business
Bogart
Apr 9, 2015

Average stay

Hotel meet expectations. Good breakfast. Rooms clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsChievous
Business
Reseda, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Terrific staff

La Quinta is attractive, clean, and well equiped (every room has microwave, coffee maker and small refrigerator). The staff go out of their way to be helpful. They looked up directions for me and printed them out, brought extra coffee for the coffee maker, offered to switch my room if I felt being near the pool would be a problem (it wasn't). They also printed out my boarding pass for return trip home, though a free computer and printer are located in the lobby. I particularly appreciated their free wi-fi. Fairly spacious room, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top