$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diafer
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2012

It's the Galleria alright!

Excellent hotel. FREE parking, FREE Breakfast, FREE WI-FI. The hotel is within walking distance from the Galleria, about a 20 minute walk, and nearby to other businesses as well. Excellent from the very beginning. The hotel staff was spectacular. They were very friendly and more than willing to help with anything. The room was clean and spacious. The heated pool and hot tub was awesome. We were even allowed to stay in the pool area after pool hours as long as we were quiet. Breakfast was more than what I expected. Overall excellent place to stay at in the perfect location. If I ever go back to Houston, I will definately book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 31, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was close to the mall and the highway so it was easy to travel with a car. Breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Great Hotel Great Price

The fitness center was clean and well equiped. The pool was lovely,the setting was as in a quiet garden and the Gazebo was delightful. Our room was clean,comfortable and very modern in decor.We will definitely stay here again.Oh, I almost forgot, Great breakfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjin
Business
Southlake, Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Good Value at Great Location

This is the hotel I have stayed many time when visiting Houston. It is right in the Galleria area, and very close to I610, convenient for my purpose. It has all the adequate amenities, and free breakfast. I will continue to use it in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saipan Derek
Business
Saipan, MP
Jul 24, 2014

Nice place

Good location. Nice room. Breakfast had make your own waffles! Room and cable was good. Kid swam in the pool. Hot tub/spa was not working, but i wasn't going to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJZ14
Business
SAN ANTONIO TX
Jul 21, 2014

GOOD EXPERIENCE

EASY CK IN AND OUT - CLEAN ROOM - WOULD HAVE LIKED A REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE BUT I'M GUESSING THEY HAVE THAT OR DESK AREA - I WAS GOING TO ASK BUT JUST CHOSE TO GET ICE AND CHILL MY BEVERAGES IN A BUCKET - AND BLEW OFF NOT HAVING MICROWAVE - BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFY - DEF NEED TO LEAVE MORE SHAMPOO ESP WHEN IT'S KNOWN THAT TWO PEOPLE ARE STAYING - ONE TINY BOTTLE IS NOT ENOUGH AND CHASING DOWN OR WAITING ON IT IS NOT PREFERRED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MUSEUM DISTRICT, MIDTOWN, GLALLERIA, AND CITY CENTRE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia
Business
KENNESAW
Feb 18, 2015

Overnight Stay

This was an overnight stay and it was good and cozy for the evening. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Great location and close to the Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAYRA A.
Business
PANAMA
Feb 21, 2015

Business trip

Front desk personnel needs to be more friendly with hotel guesses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Quick Getaway

We made a quick trip to see friends. Needed a convenient hotel for visiting as well as shopping. Location was perfect, staff was very accommodating, complimentary breakfast was quite good. Room was nice and quiet except for some rumbling Interstate traffic that came by about 3AM for about 30 min. then all was silent again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry S.
Business
Bogart
Apr 9, 2015

Average stay

Hotel meet expectations. Good breakfast. Rooms clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dc1sanibel
Business
sanibel fl
Jan 29, 2014

La Quinta Galleria

Have stayed here twice previously[ 3 times total], great location near tons of shops and restaurants. Good value, this time housekeeping left something to be desired; 1 day room not made up at ALL, 1 day neglected to leave, new coffee, shampoo and cups.Brought to managements attention, said they'd get back to us and NEVER did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only 2 block walk to great value greek restaurant, Yia Yia Marys on San Felipe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top