$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna and Tim
Dallas, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

good price but high quality services

very clean- easy check in services- the staff were very nice- best of all the room wsa VERY nice- huge king bed- very comfortable- room was clean- very comfortable was about 5 minutes from Lakewood church- minutes from lots of restruaunts- minutes from the Galleria shops. highly recommend. pet friendly- no extra deposit required parking free of charge can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lessi
Business
Louisville, KY
May 22, 2012

It was great!

The hotel was clean and affordable. The free amenties were one of the reasons we chose this hotel, free wifi in the room, free breakfast and free parking are all things we look for in a hotel. It was also convenient to the area we needed to be in for our event. We were very pleased with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Value Minded
Business
Pass Christian, MS
May 20, 2012

Just What I Needed

Great location, clean room, no street noise, secure vehicle, just what I needed. The hotel does not have much staff, however I did not need, nor did I want to pay for it. Easy check in and out the next morning with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
damandude
Business
Texas
May 11, 2012

bad experience

I had quite a bad experience. The hotel seemed decent in the beginning, but then I tried to shower and only hot water worked!! So I talked to the front desk and they said they would send a repairman to fix it. He wasted about 45 minutes and didn't fix the problem. So I went to the front desk and they reluctantly gave me a new room. Just very bad service and quality for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyMom
Business
Rochester, NY
May 8, 2012

Good Stay

When we checked in, we had to stay one night in a smoking room. The staff assured us that we could move the following day. They were right on top of it the next day and we moved with no issue. The room was clean and nice and the location was good for our purposes. The breakfast was good. The outside patio and pool area were nice. We would have preferred a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jammer4
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 7, 2012

Sporting event

Convientient, comfortable traffic was very heavy to and from hotel. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGOM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Not the best

I stayed in this hotel mainly due to its proximity to the River Oaks area and the price. This proved to be a mistake. Room - I arrived around 10pm after a long flight, checked in and went to my room. Unfortunately, it wasn't made up, so I trudged back to the lobby with my bags and asked for another. The second room was a smoking room (I had asked for non-smoking) and went back to the lobby again. I was told there were no other rooms. I took the key back and started to walk away, but came back and said, "You just HAVE to have another room". What a surprise, they did. This room was a little larger (certainly no palace) but was at least clean and smoke-free. The whole episode probably wasted 30-40 minutes. The room itself was utterly forgettable. Breakfast (included in the price) was in the main lobby area and was only OK. Transport - I turns out that the address of this hotel is hard for taxis to locate. Two different ones got lost trying to find it to come pick me up for meetings (that I was ultimately late for). I don't recommend it unless the price is right for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToDi4
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 20, 2012

First Trip to Houston

Room was comfortable. Pool water could have been warmer. Continental breakfast offered many options. Staff was exceptional. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watersworks
Business
Florida
Jan 30, 2012

Houston January 2012

I checked in late, so they upgraded me to King room at no additional charge. The room was spacious and clean. It was well laid out without the cramped feel of many hotel rooms. Because I only had a one night stay, arrived late and bolted out early to meet someone for breakfast I didn't have an opportunity to really find out about the hotel. What I did experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 25, 2012

Quinta Inn Galleria Are

The location is good, it is about 1 mile to the Galleria, the staff was really helpful, the hotel was clean but it has a strange smell the corridor of my floor (3rd). In general, it has a good price for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teru
Business
La Paz, Bolivia
Jan 16, 2012

The choice of hotel

Yes, as you can see according to the rating I provided above, I do not have any complains and all the stay ran very smoothly. My reason for going to Houston for such a short trip, since I am at present in La Paz, Bolivia, was that my daughter Lucinda Smith was an elite runner in the Team Olympic Trials this past Saturday 14. My family were in 3 different hotels, including The Hilton Galleria, their rates were much lower than mine even though they stayed in 5-stars hotels. Maybe when booking, there should have been that option, thus I could have had a lower rate. We understand that all the hotels near the Convention area were offering discounts for this important race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Of course the Galleria, where you can find there all...and could spend hours in the choice of stores they have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top