$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 18, 2007

At walking range of many places

The main reason for choosing this hotel was that it was very close to The Galleria area.Since I do not drive cars in cities I do not know, this fact was a plus. We walked around a lot and still enjoy the main touristical points of the city. The hotel was clean and comfy. The room was larger than I expected. Maybe a bigger bathroom would have been better, but the view to the coty compensate for it. I also was able to use my laptop enjoying free internet and we swam in the warm pool and enjoyed the jacuzzi. The hotel did not have bathrobes, I think they should have some for the jacuzzi swimming pool area. My son did notn want to pack one to avoid the bulk, but he was disapointed they did not have any available for the guests. Closet area and dresser had plenty of storage room. I wished they had room service, since we were not driving we had to leave the comfortable swimming pool area, get dressed and go to a restaurant at night. The ydo not have a kitchen, but they could have agreements with close by restaurants to order over the phone. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 7, 2010

Great

Loved the fact that I was able to travel with my pets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Nov 21, 2009

All pleasant

It really had the feel of a more upscale hotel, but was very down to earth and welcoming. Met all my expectations and was a VERY good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponchatoula, La
Jun 7, 2010

Great Stay

Great Stay!!!!! Rooms were very nice for the price. Great pool and lounge area. Halls were a little noisy and breakfast could have been a little better. Overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked accountant
Business
Willis, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Business stay

I had to work very late at a nearby office, and due to a U-2 concert, nothing was available within a short distance. I saw this room available, under $200 a night (my expense account maximum), and booked it. The sevice was outstanding, the room was clean, and quiet. I have since stayed at this hotel 2 more times, and have been pleased each time with the service and the rooms. For the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked accountant
Business
Willis, TX
Oct 29, 2009

Another night in town

This was my 4th stay in 3 weeks, and overall my experience has been very positive. However, I arrived late, and found that the hotel was full. When I checked into my room, the wall thermostat was not working. So I was moved to another room. I would think they would have known that the room was not guest ready. Hotel staff were efficient and friendly, but it was almost midnight, and I was tired, so having to change rooms was a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Brother
Business
Alma WI
Jan 7, 2011

Empty rooms are better

At check-in I was given a key to an occupied room. When I pointed this out to the desk clerk, he apologized and gave me a premium room on the top floor. The rest of the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean the Medic
Business
Iowa, LA
Dec 5, 2010

La Quinta!

Our stay was very plesant, the location was great for visiting the Galleria and it was easy access to locations we wanted to visit in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kedron
Business
atlanta, GA
Nov 11, 2009

excellent location for the price.

Was pleased with value & presentation. breakfast was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skiwalker
Business
Brownsville, Tx.
Feb 14, 2010

everything right

Very easy to find the hotel, great location, excellent staff service= GREAT VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You must have dinner or lunch at the aquarium (downtown)

Back to menu Return to top