$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
EXCELLENT

Didn't get to stay long enough to totally enjoy the amenities....but everything was perfect! See full review

  • Wonder woman2
  • Oct 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The hotel and rooms were very clean. Check-in process was easy. Overall, the experience was... See full review

  • bd11111
  • Oct 6, 2014
Not many hotels in the Houston Galleria area offer spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations at such affordable rates as La Quinta Inn & Suites. Take a breather from the hustle and bustle of the city streets at the sparkling outdoor pool, or enjoy tranquility inside the pristine courtyard garden. Rooms come with vibrant geometric carpets in blue and yellow hues, crisp white bed sheets, and either king or standard sized beds. Barbeque grills at La Quinta allow guests to cook up fresh burgers or hotdogs, making the most of long days in the Houston sunshine.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Continental breakfast
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy)
Neighborhood
Within close proximity to downtown Houston and the Galleria Area, La Quinta Inn & Suites lies in a convenient spot. Department stores, an ice rink, cafe and restaurants, are just a short stroll away at the Galleria Mall, while Houston's Memorial Park is an oasis of green housing, jogging trails, a fitness center, and a large golf course. Take the kids to the Houston Zoo for giraffes, reptiles and magnificent birds, or catch a free live show at the Miller Outdoor Theatre, with everything from plays to musical performances and dance.
Hints and tips
Be sure to try out the DIY waffles at breakfast for a fun and delicious start to your day.

Keep in mind that the back parking area is locked up at night for security reasons, so be sure to check in at the front desk first if you arrive after-hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janey S.
Business
Atlanta
Jul 23, 2012

Overall good value

First time in the city for business. The GPS didn't recognize the address for the hotel, so getting there initially was a challenge. Room was fine, only minor complaint was other guests who had dogs that liked barking in the halls very early in the morning. Would stay here again, and would recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esm to consulate
Business
missouri
Jul 17, 2012

nice looking but average

checkout at noon was very convenient, pleanty of parking lots, nice garden. will stay again because of convenient location with the business I need + value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
three M's gaga
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
Jun 18, 2012

lived up to what was expected of La Quinta.

I thought the grounds were beautiful, well kept up. The hotel was what was expected - it was run well and the room was clean except for some hair left in the corner on the bathroom floor. The room smelled fresh and the beds were comfortable. I only stayed one night and didn't use the hotel for anything but sleeping and eating the complimentary breakfast, and of that I ate only a banana and drank a glass of orange juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating to Houston
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 26, 2012

Great Hotel for the Money

Exactly what you'd expect from a hotel. Front desk staff was courteous, but not familiar with the local area. Breakfast was satisfactory, but ordinary. A hotel that delivers exactly what you pay for: no frills, but a bed to sleep in. Limited Television Channels No Premium Channels Pool is Dirty Whirlpool/Spa jets do not work, even when you set the timer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lessi
Business
Louisville, KY
May 22, 2012

It was great!

The hotel was clean and affordable. The free amenties were one of the reasons we chose this hotel, free wifi in the room, free breakfast and free parking are all things we look for in a hotel. It was also convenient to the area we needed to be in for our event. We were very pleased with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Value Minded
Business
Pass Christian, MS
May 20, 2012

Just What I Needed

Great location, clean room, no street noise, secure vehicle, just what I needed. The hotel does not have much staff, however I did not need, nor did I want to pay for it. Easy check in and out the next morning with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
damandude
Business
Texas
May 11, 2012

bad experience

I had quite a bad experience. The hotel seemed decent in the beginning, but then I tried to shower and only hot water worked!! So I talked to the front desk and they said they would send a repairman to fix it. He wasted about 45 minutes and didn't fix the problem. So I went to the front desk and they reluctantly gave me a new room. Just very bad service and quality for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyMom
Business
Rochester, NY
May 8, 2012

Good Stay

When we checked in, we had to stay one night in a smoking room. The staff assured us that we could move the following day. They were right on top of it the next day and we moved with no issue. The room was clean and nice and the location was good for our purposes. The breakfast was good. The outside patio and pool area were nice. We would have preferred a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jammer4
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 7, 2012

Sporting event

Convientient, comfortable traffic was very heavy to and from hotel. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGOM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Not the best

I stayed in this hotel mainly due to its proximity to the River Oaks area and the price. This proved to be a mistake. Room - I arrived around 10pm after a long flight, checked in and went to my room. Unfortunately, it wasn't made up, so I trudged back to the lobby with my bags and asked for another. The second room was a smoking room (I had asked for non-smoking) and went back to the lobby again. I was told there were no other rooms. I took the key back and started to walk away, but came back and said, "You just HAVE to have another room". What a surprise, they did. This room was a little larger (certainly no palace) but was at least clean and smoke-free. The whole episode probably wasted 30-40 minutes. The room itself was utterly forgettable. Breakfast (included in the price) was in the main lobby area and was only OK. Transport - I turns out that the address of this hotel is hard for taxis to locate. Two different ones got lost trying to find it to come pick me up for meetings (that I was ultimately late for). I don't recommend it unless the price is right for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top