$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
113 reviews
fantastic

great hotel ,like family welcome , had problem with hot water, there were at once too fix it. first... See full review

  • serge prevert
  • Jun 27, 2013
Good Value at Great Location

This is the hotel I have stayed many time when visiting Houston. It is right in the Galleria area,... See full review

  • mjin
  • Jun 23, 2014
Not many hotels in the Houston Galleria area offer spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations at such affordable rates as La Quinta Inn & Suites. Take a breather from the hustle and bustle of the city streets at the sparkling outdoor pool, or enjoy tranquility inside the pristine courtyard garden. Rooms come with vibrant geometric carpets in blue and yellow hues, crisp white bed sheets, and either king or standard sized beds. Barbeque grills at La Quinta allow guests to cook up fresh burgers or hotdogs, making the most of long days in the Houston sunshine.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Continental breakfast
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy)
Neighborhood
Within close proximity to downtown Houston and the Galleria Area, La Quinta Inn & Suites lies in a convenient spot. Department stores, an ice rink, cafe and restaurants, are just a short stroll away at the Galleria Mall, while Houston's Memorial Park is an oasis of green housing, jogging trails, a fitness center, and a large golf course. Take the kids to the Houston Zoo for giraffes, reptiles and magnificent birds, or catch a free live show at the Miller Outdoor Theatre, with everything from plays to musical performances and dance.
Hints and tips
Be sure to try out the DIY waffles at breakfast for a fun and delicious start to your day.

Keep in mind that the back parking area is locked up at night for security reasons, so be sure to check in at the front desk first if you arrive after-hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7504 -95.4547
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
damandude
Business
Texas
May 11, 2012

bad experience

I had quite a bad experience. The hotel seemed decent in the beginning, but then I tried to shower and only hot water worked!! So I talked to the front desk and they said they would send a repairman to fix it. He wasted about 45 minutes and didn't fix the problem. So I went to the front desk and they reluctantly gave me a new room. Just very bad service and quality for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyMom
Rochester, NY
May 8, 2012

Good Stay

When we checked in, we had to stay one night in a smoking room. The staff assured us that we could move the following day. They were right on top of it the next day and we moved with no issue. The room was clean and nice and the location was good for our purposes. The breakfast was good. The outside patio and pool area were nice. We would have preferred a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jammer4
San Antonio, Tx
May 7, 2012

Sporting event

Convientient, comfortable traffic was very heavy to and from hotel. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGOM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Not the best

I stayed in this hotel mainly due to its proximity to the River Oaks area and the price. This proved to be a mistake. Room - I arrived around 10pm after a long flight, checked in and went to my room. Unfortunately, it wasn't made up, so I trudged back to the lobby with my bags and asked for another. The second room was a smoking room (I had asked for non-smoking) and went back to the lobby again. I was told there were no other rooms. I took the key back and started to walk away, but came back and said, "You just HAVE to have another room". What a surprise, they did. This room was a little larger (certainly no palace) but was at least clean and smoke-free. The whole episode probably wasted 30-40 minutes. The room itself was utterly forgettable. Breakfast (included in the price) was in the main lobby area and was only OK. Transport - I turns out that the address of this hotel is hard for taxis to locate. Two different ones got lost trying to find it to come pick me up for meetings (that I was ultimately late for). I don't recommend it unless the price is right for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToDi4
Wisconsin
Mar 20, 2012

First Trip to Houston

Room was comfortable. Pool water could have been warmer. Continental breakfast offered many options. Staff was exceptional. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watersworks
Florida
Jan 30, 2012

Houston January 2012

I checked in late, so they upgraded me to King room at no additional charge. The room was spacious and clean. It was well laid out without the cramped feel of many hotel rooms. Because I only had a one night stay, arrived late and bolted out early to meet someone for breakfast I didn't have an opportunity to really find out about the hotel. What I did experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 25, 2012

Quinta Inn Galleria Are

The location is good, it is about 1 mile to the Galleria, the staff was really helpful, the hotel was clean but it has a strange smell the corridor of my floor (3rd). In general, it has a good price for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston Galleria

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teru
La Paz, Bolivia
Jan 16, 2012

The choice of hotel

Yes, as you can see according to the rating I provided above, I do not have any complains and all the stay ran very smoothly. My reason for going to Houston for such a short trip, since I am at present in La Paz, Bolivia, was that my daughter Lucinda Smith was an elite runner in the Team Olympic Trials this past Saturday 14. My family were in 3 different hotels, including The Hilton Galleria, their rates were much lower than mine even though they stayed in 5-stars hotels. Maybe when booking, there should have been that option, thus I could have had a lower rate. We understand that all the hotels near the Convention area were offering discounts for this important race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Of course the Galleria, where you can find there all...and could spend hours in the choice of stores they have.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy.mom
Bay Springs, Ms
Jan 9, 2012

GreaT Staff

From the time we arrived until the time we departed, the staff was great. They were curtious, helpful and informative. They were knowledgeable about the area and eager to make great suggestions to out of towners. The lobby, hallways, and rooms were all nicely decorated and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is an all day event all to it's self. There's something there for everyone. From excellent shopping, toy stores for all ages even adults, to ice skating if you can't find something there you like then you should just stay home.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulr
Houston,
Nov 8, 2011

Good stay

It is a good hotel to stay in for a few days. There's a great breakfast. The only bad thing is that there is only one person in the front desk and sometimes you can be waiting there for a while. Other than that it's good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top