$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diafer
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2012

It's the Galleria alright!

Excellent hotel. FREE parking, FREE Breakfast, FREE WI-FI. The hotel is within walking distance from the Galleria, about a 20 minute walk, and nearby to other businesses as well. Excellent from the very beginning. The hotel staff was spectacular. They were very friendly and more than willing to help with anything. The room was clean and spacious. The heated pool and hot tub was awesome. We were even allowed to stay in the pool area after pool hours as long as we were quiet. Breakfast was more than what I expected. Overall excellent place to stay at in the perfect location. If I ever go back to Houston, I will definately book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landscape
Business
Clare Valley Australia
Oct 2, 2012

Cool pool

Swimming pools are important to me.this one is clean and very attractively situated in a lovely garden setting. The out door furniture is in good repair as is the pool. Inside the room was clean, quiet and the beds are comfortable. The laundry has good quality machines and there is plenty of ice. The staff were friendly and helpful, suggesting good places to dine within walking distance. The Galleria which is an enormous shopping mall is nearby and I am sure the staff can give you directions to it. Enjoy your stay, I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yai Yai Mary's , Greek food, good and well priced. Good wine by the glass or bottle and cold beer. Very friendly and helpful waiters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GroverCleveland
Business
San Antonio
Oct 17, 2012

Great Short Stay

A great place to rest your head for a night or two. Clean and modern facility, the staff was very professional and the free breaffest was an added value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outdoorsguy
Business
Raleigh, north Carolina
Oct 23, 2012

Weekend stay

Good location. In the center of things. Easy to get to and to get back on the freeway room was fine. Water taste a little funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ash man
Business
new york
Dec 12, 2012

good hotel for business

staff was very nice- good location- breakfast was average- could not believe they did not have low fat or skim milk- but overall good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaxMN
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 1, 2013

Consistant and convenient

We had trouble finding a room in Houston because of the Rodeo. Many hotels had raised rates and were full. Yet I had a couple of days of business meetings in the Galleria area, and found that the hundred and a half that La Quinta charged was about half of any other available room. Was it a dive? The photos looked good, but sometimes photos lie. We booked two rooms, and can report we were very pleased. La Quinta had comfortable beds, a fine complimentary breakfast in their spacious lobby area. They had a well-manicured patio and pool area with a gazebo, and easy access to get us on the road. The price was right, and staff were professional and kind. I'd forgotten my cell charger, and one of the team offered a box of leftover chargers, with a simple "just be sure to bring it back," if I found one that fit. Another gave us a good dinner recommendation, too. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kona Grill is a terrific sushi and pan-Asian restaurant in the Galleria area of Houston. Fair prices, friendly staff. 5061 Westheimer Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia Weiss
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 27, 2013

Restful time before visit to MD Anderson Hospital on Monday.

Arrived on Sunday afternoon and greeted by great staff at front desk. I asked for a quiet room so that I could nap after a long and exhausting drive. They worked very hard to do that. It was the relaxing, refreshing visit that I hoped for. Easy access to restaurants and off 610 which leads to all other areas of Houston. In AM great breakfast. I plan to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galaria Mall close by, if shopping is what you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atanu Basu
Business
Austin
Jun 26, 2013

Great value

Will stay at this hotel again. Bargain value - with all the necessary amenities included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaviVF
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Aug 14, 2013

Good Value

It is a good value for your money, you get a little bit more than expected, and is very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south straight to The Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIA EM
Business
MEXICO
Nov 20, 2013

CLAN LADY IN BREAKFAST

Everything was good, except for the lady that cleans the breeakfast área, she is SO RUDE, We were having breakfast and I stand up for a Little more coffe, and I could not believe what she did, she took off my glass from my hands so I couldn't have more coffe! telling me it was 9:30 already. Can you believe that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Feb 11, 2011

Great stay

Great location with a great price, comfort, service, and breakfast. The only thing missing was treadmills in the workout room unlike the brosure. Other than that I would recommend this hotel for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top