$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
EXCELLENT

Didn't get to stay long enough to totally enjoy the amenities....but everything was perfect! See full review

  • Wonder woman2
  • Oct 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The hotel and rooms were very clean. Check-in process was easy. Overall, the experience was... See full review

  • bd11111
  • Oct 6, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just west of Downtown Houston in the upscale Galleria area, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria is close to Texas Medical Center, Greenway Plaza and all three Pro Sports Stadiums. We are only minutes from the eateries and shopping at the Galleria Mall complex and convenient to all international consulates, including the Consulates of Brazil, India, Mexico, People's Republic of China, Korea and Netherlands. The Greenway Plaza business district and Richmond Night Club are nearby, which includes Reliant Park/Reliant Center, Minute Maid Park (Astros), Toyota Center (Rockets/Aeros), BBVA Compass Stadium (Dynamos),Downtown Entertainment District, the Theatre and Museum District, George R. Brown Convention Center, Rice University, University of Houston, Texas Southern University, and the University of St. Thomas, are all within 5 miles. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria has two meeting rooms, and spacious interior corridor rooms, with king and two-room suites available, all with free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the beautifully landscaped secluded courtyard and the heated pool and spa. Work out in our on-site fitness center (Memorial Park and Jogging trails are just a short drive). We provide a free Bright Side Breakfast each morning and area restaurant delivery service is available. Airport Express shuttle service available to Bush and Hobby airports for a fee. Centrally located on Loop 610 between Highway 59 and Interstate 10 at the San Felipe exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diafer
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2012

It's the Galleria alright!

Excellent hotel. FREE parking, FREE Breakfast, FREE WI-FI. The hotel is within walking distance from the Galleria, about a 20 minute walk, and nearby to other businesses as well. Excellent from the very beginning. The hotel staff was spectacular. They were very friendly and more than willing to help with anything. The room was clean and spacious. The heated pool and hot tub was awesome. We were even allowed to stay in the pool area after pool hours as long as we were quiet. Breakfast was more than what I expected. Overall excellent place to stay at in the perfect location. If I ever go back to Houston, I will definately book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landscape
Business
Clare Valley Australia
Oct 2, 2012

Cool pool

Swimming pools are important to me.this one is clean and very attractively situated in a lovely garden setting. The out door furniture is in good repair as is the pool. Inside the room was clean, quiet and the beds are comfortable. The laundry has good quality machines and there is plenty of ice. The staff were friendly and helpful, suggesting good places to dine within walking distance. The Galleria which is an enormous shopping mall is nearby and I am sure the staff can give you directions to it. Enjoy your stay, I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yai Yai Mary's , Greek food, good and well priced. Good wine by the glass or bottle and cold beer. Very friendly and helpful waiters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GroverCleveland
Business
San Antonio
Oct 17, 2012

Great Short Stay

A great place to rest your head for a night or two. Clean and modern facility, the staff was very professional and the free breaffest was an added value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outdoorsguy
Business
Raleigh, north Carolina
Oct 23, 2012

Weekend stay

Good location. In the center of things. Easy to get to and to get back on the freeway room was fine. Water taste a little funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ash man
Business
new york
Dec 12, 2012

good hotel for business

staff was very nice- good location- breakfast was average- could not believe they did not have low fat or skim milk- but overall good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia Weiss
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 27, 2013

Restful time before visit to MD Anderson Hospital on Monday.

Arrived on Sunday afternoon and greeted by great staff at front desk. I asked for a quiet room so that I could nap after a long and exhausting drive. They worked very hard to do that. It was the relaxing, refreshing visit that I hoped for. Easy access to restaurants and off 610 which leads to all other areas of Houston. In AM great breakfast. I plan to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galaria Mall close by, if shopping is what you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaxMN
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 1, 2013

Consistant and convenient

We had trouble finding a room in Houston because of the Rodeo. Many hotels had raised rates and were full. Yet I had a couple of days of business meetings in the Galleria area, and found that the hundred and a half that La Quinta charged was about half of any other available room. Was it a dive? The photos looked good, but sometimes photos lie. We booked two rooms, and can report we were very pleased. La Quinta had comfortable beds, a fine complimentary breakfast in their spacious lobby area. They had a well-manicured patio and pool area with a gazebo, and easy access to get us on the road. The price was right, and staff were professional and kind. I'd forgotten my cell charger, and one of the team offered a box of leftover chargers, with a simple "just be sure to bring it back," if I found one that fit. Another gave us a good dinner recommendation, too. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kona Grill is a terrific sushi and pan-Asian restaurant in the Galleria area of Houston. Fair prices, friendly staff. 5061 Westheimer Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atanu Basu
Business
Austin
Jun 26, 2013

Great value

Will stay at this hotel again. Bargain value - with all the necessary amenities included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaviVF
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Aug 14, 2013

Good Value

It is a good value for your money, you get a little bit more than expected, and is very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south straight to The Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIA EM
Business
MEXICO
Nov 20, 2013

CLAN LADY IN BREAKFAST

Everything was good, except for the lady that cleans the breeakfast área, she is SO RUDE, We were having breakfast and I stand up for a Little more coffe, and I could not believe what she did, she took off my glass from my hands so I couldn't have more coffe! telling me it was 9:30 already. Can you believe that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Feb 11, 2011

Great stay

Great location with a great price, comfort, service, and breakfast. The only thing missing was treadmills in the workout room unlike the brosure. Other than that I would recommend this hotel for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top