$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
113 reviews
fantastic

great hotel ,like family welcome , had problem with hot water, there were at once too fix it. first... See full review

  • serge prevert
  • Jun 27, 2013
Good Value at Great Location

This is the hotel I have stayed many time when visiting Houston. It is right in the Galleria area,... See full review

  • mjin
  • Jun 23, 2014
Not many hotels in the Houston Galleria area offer spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations at such affordable rates as La Quinta Inn & Suites. Take a breather from the hustle and bustle of the city streets at the sparkling outdoor pool, or enjoy tranquility inside the pristine courtyard garden. Rooms come with vibrant geometric carpets in blue and yellow hues, crisp white bed sheets, and either king or standard sized beds. Barbeque grills at La Quinta allow guests to cook up fresh burgers or hotdogs, making the most of long days in the Houston sunshine.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Continental breakfast
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy)
Neighborhood
Within close proximity to downtown Houston and the Galleria Area, La Quinta Inn & Suites lies in a convenient spot. Department stores, an ice rink, cafe and restaurants, are just a short stroll away at the Galleria Mall, while Houston's Memorial Park is an oasis of green housing, jogging trails, a fitness center, and a large golf course. Take the kids to the Houston Zoo for giraffes, reptiles and magnificent birds, or catch a free live show at the Miller Outdoor Theatre, with everything from plays to musical performances and dance.
Hints and tips
Be sure to try out the DIY waffles at breakfast for a fun and delicious start to your day.

Keep in mind that the back parking area is locked up at night for security reasons, so be sure to check in at the front desk first if you arrive after-hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7504 -95.4547
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hacky McHackerson
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 24, 2012

Good, solid stay

I can't say I have a complaint about this hotel. The room was very nice and clean and the location was good, just a couple blocks up the road from the Galleria. There were plenty of dining options within a 10-minute drive, and not just national chain restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rookie1
Business
Crowley, TX
Sep 19, 2012

La Quinta

No Receipt at check out, the hostess said you would furnish that. Most companies require the checkout date on the receipt, not just the reservation. Value was not any cheaper than I could have just gotten at the hotel. Staff was helpful. Room was next to a major freeway in Houston so was noisy all night as I am a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Powells64
Richardson, Tx
Aug 21, 2012

nice looking but average to below average.

Easy to get to and close to Galleria. Very noisy inside and at night. Maybe not hotel's fault but loud TVs and children playing in the halls till late. Air conditioners are typically noisy but this one sounded like it was thrashing a lot of water. Lady at the front would not believe us when the key would not work in the lock which she tried and it wouldn't. They would not let me change to a king bed room from two full size beds. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arturo's Italian restuarant. Very good food and great service. Prices were decent. You need to dress up and possibly get a reservation.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jryoyo
San Antonio
Jul 29, 2012

Great Place

We were in town to see the Lion King and we enjoyed our stay. Seeing my daughter smile and sharing moments with her three other friends. We drove in from San Antonio to see it. Had such a wonderful time in Houston. The Hotel staff really were so attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janey S.
Business
Atlanta
Jul 23, 2012

Overall good value

First time in the city for business. The GPS didn't recognize the address for the hotel, so getting there initially was a challenge. Room was fine, only minor complaint was other guests who had dogs that liked barking in the halls very early in the morning. Would stay here again, and would recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esm to consulate
Business
missouri
Jul 17, 2012

nice looking but average

checkout at noon was very convenient, pleanty of parking lots, nice garden. will stay again because of convenient location with the business I need + value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
three M's gaga
San Antonio, Tx.
Jun 18, 2012

lived up to what was expected of La Quinta.

I thought the grounds were beautiful, well kept up. The hotel was what was expected - it was run well and the room was clean except for some hair left in the corner on the bathroom floor. The room smelled fresh and the beds were comfortable. I only stayed one night and didn't use the hotel for anything but sleeping and eating the complimentary breakfast, and of that I ate only a banana and drank a glass of orange juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating to Houston
Columbus, Ohio
May 26, 2012

Great Hotel for the Money

Exactly what you'd expect from a hotel. Front desk staff was courteous, but not familiar with the local area. Breakfast was satisfactory, but ordinary. A hotel that delivers exactly what you pay for: no frills, but a bed to sleep in. Limited Television Channels No Premium Channels Pool is Dirty Whirlpool/Spa jets do not work, even when you set the timer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lessi
Louisville, KY
May 22, 2012

It was great!

The hotel was clean and affordable. The free amenties were one of the reasons we chose this hotel, free wifi in the room, free breakfast and free parking are all things we look for in a hotel. It was also convenient to the area we needed to be in for our event. We were very pleased with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Value Minded
Business
Pass Christian, MS
May 20, 2012

Just What I Needed

Great location, clean room, no street noise, secure vehicle, just what I needed. The hotel does not have much staff, however I did not need, nor did I want to pay for it. Easy check in and out the next morning with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top