$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 25, 2012

Quinta Inn Galleria Are

The location is good, it is about 1 mile to the Galleria, the staff was really helpful, the hotel was clean but it has a strange smell the corridor of my floor (3rd). In general, it has a good price for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston Galleria

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watersworks
Business
Florida
Jan 30, 2012

Houston January 2012

I checked in late, so they upgraded me to King room at no additional charge. The room was spacious and clean. It was well laid out without the cramped feel of many hotel rooms. Because I only had a one night stay, arrived late and bolted out early to meet someone for breakfast I didn't have an opportunity to really find out about the hotel. What I did experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToDi4
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 20, 2012

First Trip to Houston

Room was comfortable. Pool water could have been warmer. Continental breakfast offered many options. Staff was exceptional. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jammer4
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 7, 2012

Sporting event

Convientient, comfortable traffic was very heavy to and from hotel. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyMom
Business
Rochester, NY
May 8, 2012

Good Stay

When we checked in, we had to stay one night in a smoking room. The staff assured us that we could move the following day. They were right on top of it the next day and we moved with no issue. The room was clean and nice and the location was good for our purposes. The breakfast was good. The outside patio and pool area were nice. We would have preferred a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Value Minded
Business
Pass Christian, MS
May 20, 2012

Just What I Needed

Great location, clean room, no street noise, secure vehicle, just what I needed. The hotel does not have much staff, however I did not need, nor did I want to pay for it. Easy check in and out the next morning with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating to Houston
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 26, 2012

Great Hotel for the Money

Exactly what you'd expect from a hotel. Front desk staff was courteous, but not familiar with the local area. Breakfast was satisfactory, but ordinary. A hotel that delivers exactly what you pay for: no frills, but a bed to sleep in. Limited Television Channels No Premium Channels Pool is Dirty Whirlpool/Spa jets do not work, even when you set the timer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esm to consulate
Business
missouri
Jul 17, 2012

nice looking but average

checkout at noon was very convenient, pleanty of parking lots, nice garden. will stay again because of convenient location with the business I need + value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jryoyo
Business
San Antonio
Jul 29, 2012

Great Place

We were in town to see the Lion King and we enjoyed our stay. Seeing my daughter smile and sharing moments with her three other friends. We drove in from San Antonio to see it. Had such a wonderful time in Houston. The Hotel staff really were so attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hacky McHackerson
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 24, 2012

Good, solid stay

I can't say I have a complaint about this hotel. The room was very nice and clean and the location was good, just a couple blocks up the road from the Galleria. There were plenty of dining options within a 10-minute drive, and not just national chain restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top