$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna and Tim
Dallas, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

good price but high quality services

very clean- easy check in services- the staff were very nice- best of all the room wsa VERY nice- huge king bed- very comfortable- room was clean- very comfortable was about 5 minutes from Lakewood church- minutes from lots of restruaunts- minutes from the Galleria shops. highly recommend. pet friendly- no extra deposit required parking free of charge can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaviVF
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Aug 14, 2013

Good Value

It is a good value for your money, you get a little bit more than expected, and is very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south straight to The Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serge prevert
Business
dallas texas
Jun 27, 2013

fantastic

great hotel ,like family welcome , had problem with hot water, there were at once too fix it. first time at quinta inn hotels .enjoy it. will be back soon there because of business.. thank you to all .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atanu Basu
Business
Austin
Jun 26, 2013

Great value

Will stay at this hotel again. Bargain value - with all the necessary amenities included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family funxs
Business
Houston, texas
Apr 16, 2013

family party

Hallway carpet was nasty feeling when you walked on it. Ice machine did not work on 4th floor. Housekeeper saw us leave room and began cleaning even though we had not checked out yet and I told her we were not yet checking out when she asked. No microwave or small fridge. Room good size though and rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaxMN
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 1, 2013

Consistant and convenient

We had trouble finding a room in Houston because of the Rodeo. Many hotels had raised rates and were full. Yet I had a couple of days of business meetings in the Galleria area, and found that the hundred and a half that La Quinta charged was about half of any other available room. Was it a dive? The photos looked good, but sometimes photos lie. We booked two rooms, and can report we were very pleased. La Quinta had comfortable beds, a fine complimentary breakfast in their spacious lobby area. They had a well-manicured patio and pool area with a gazebo, and easy access to get us on the road. The price was right, and staff were professional and kind. I'd forgotten my cell charger, and one of the team offered a box of leftover chargers, with a simple "just be sure to bring it back," if I found one that fit. Another gave us a good dinner recommendation, too. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kona Grill is a terrific sushi and pan-Asian restaurant in the Galleria area of Houston. Fair prices, friendly staff. 5061 Westheimer Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia Weiss
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 27, 2013

Restful time before visit to MD Anderson Hospital on Monday.

Arrived on Sunday afternoon and greeted by great staff at front desk. I asked for a quiet room so that I could nap after a long and exhausting drive. They worked very hard to do that. It was the relaxing, refreshing visit that I hoped for. Easy access to restaurants and off 610 which leads to all other areas of Houston. In AM great breakfast. I plan to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galaria Mall close by, if shopping is what you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For a Weekend
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 12, 2013

Nice for a short stay

Nothing fancy, but the location was perfect for our weekend trip. The rooms need renovations (one of the double bathroom doors was stuck shut, the bedspreads worn, no screen on the window) and it could be noisy at times. Overall, though, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and we were close to our destination, so a good stay for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A traveling Quaker
Business
Michigan
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend Stay

Good Oasis in a busy city. Easy highway access but information needed to enjoy local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evolvah
Business
Garland, TX, USA
Jan 26, 2013

Be careful selecting your room preferences

I did not specify the "non-smoking" room preference and ended up in a smoking room. My request to be moved to a non-smoking room was not granted. The person at the front desk said that I did not specify that I want a non-smoking room; thus, she cannot give me a non-smoking one. Room was ok (sans the smell) but in the bathroom, the curtain was too short and always slid towards the middle of the bar, allowing water on both ends to spray out on the floor. Oh, and my room was facing I-610. It got pretty noisy when Houston street-races went by blasting on the highway. I would recommend this hotel but with the caveats above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna and Tim
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

good price but high quality services

very clean- easy check in services- the staff were very nice- best of all the room wsa VERY nice- huge king bed- very comfortable- room was clean- very comfortable was about 5 minutes from Lakewood church- minutes from lots of restruaunts- minutes from the Galleria shops. highly recommend. pet friendly- no extra deposit required parking free of charge can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top