$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
View map of 1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna and Tim
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

good price but high quality services

very clean- easy check in services- the staff were very nice- best of all the room wsa VERY nice- huge king bed- very comfortable- room was clean- very comfortable was about 5 minutes from Lakewood church- minutes from lots of restruaunts- minutes from the Galleria shops. highly recommend. pet friendly- no extra deposit required parking free of charge can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJZ14
Family
SAN ANTONIO TX
Jul 21, 2014

GOOD EXPERIENCE

EASY CK IN AND OUT - CLEAN ROOM - WOULD HAVE LIKED A REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE BUT I'M GUESSING THEY HAVE THAT OR DESK AREA - I WAS GOING TO ASK BUT JUST CHOSE TO GET ICE AND CHILL MY BEVERAGES IN A BUCKET - AND BLEW OFF NOT HAVING MICROWAVE - BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFY - DEF NEED TO LEAVE MORE SHAMPOO ESP WHEN IT'S KNOWN THAT TWO PEOPLE ARE STAYING - ONE TINY BOTTLE IS NOT ENOUGH AND CHASING DOWN OR WAITING ON IT IS NOT PREFERRED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MUSEUM DISTRICT, MIDTOWN, GLALLERIA, AND CITY CENTRE

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mjin
Couples
Southlake, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Smoking Room is Not For Me

I reserved a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. The front desk staff did not even tell me the room is for smokers. I was told later that there was no non-smoking room available for that night. I have stayed in this hotel many times. This was the first time things like this happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjin
Family
Southlake, Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Good Value at Great Location

This is the hotel I have stayed many time when visiting Houston. It is right in the Galleria area, and very close to I610, convenient for my purpose. It has all the adequate amenities, and free breakfast. I will continue to use it in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjin
Couples
Southlake, Texas
May 19, 2014

A Good Value Hotel at Great Location

I have been staying in this hotel many times. The most important advantage for me is the location, close to Galleria. The room is average, and the window/door are not well sound-insulated. I could hear the highway noise. And the noise from outside of the door became loud - I woke up at 3am because of that. Other than that, it is a good value at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Family
Arkansas, USA
Mar 29, 2014

"Newly remodeled"

HA! Remodeled by who? The 3 stooges? It was pretty bad AND cost $250/night! Never going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in Houston
Family
Houston Tx
Feb 3, 2014

Room for 4 sleeps only 3

The hotel was fine - nothing fancy, but clean and adequate facilities; however, we needed a room to sleep 4 (we clearly indicated this when booking the room) and from our options chose a king room with a sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa is touted as a double bed, but is clearly a twin making for a rather uncomfortable night with little sleep. Althought the staff was not rude, the were certainly not sympathetic to our situation. Needless to say, we were disappointed with our stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dc1sanibel
Couples
sanibel fl
Jan 29, 2014

La Quinta Galleria

Have stayed here twice previously[ 3 times total], great location near tons of shops and restaurants. Good value, this time housekeeping left something to be desired; 1 day room not made up at ALL, 1 day neglected to leave, new coffee, shampoo and cups.Brought to managements attention, said they'd get back to us and NEVER did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only 2 block walk to great value greek restaurant, Yia Yia Marys on San Felipe.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIA EM
Family
MEXICO
Nov 20, 2013

CLAN LADY IN BREAKFAST

Everything was good, except for the lady that cleans the breeakfast área, she is SO RUDE, We were having breakfast and I stand up for a Little more coffe, and I could not believe what she did, she took off my glass from my hands so I couldn't have more coffe! telling me it was 9:30 already. Can you believe that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesus Culture
Family
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 13, 2013

Great spot to stay

very central to all great spots like Galleria, Downtown, Memorial Park. rooms are very clean and prices are worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bikers, joggers, walkers, outdoorsy people - Memorial Park is a very short ride from hotel bring your bike and enjoy the outdoors. Some single track and miles of paved bike ways.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patton family
Family
lawrenceville ga
Nov 5, 2013

Family getaway

I loved the hotel for the most part. It was really in the middle of no where and very hard to get anywhere on foot. The hotel it self was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only thing close is fast food jack in the box

Back to menu Return to top