$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

3 stars
1625 West Loop South, 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
87 reviews
fantastic

great hotel ,like family welcome , had problem with hot water, there were at once too fix it. first... See full review

  • serge prevert
  • Jun 27, 2013
Nice place

Good location. Nice room. Breakfast had make your own waffles! Room and cable was good. Kid swam in... See full review

  • Saipan Derek
  • Jul 24, 2014
Not many hotels in the Houston Galleria area offer spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations at such affordable rates as La Quinta Inn & Suites. Take a breather from the hustle and bustle of the city streets at the sparkling outdoor pool, or enjoy tranquility inside the pristine courtyard garden. Rooms come with vibrant geometric carpets in blue and yellow hues, crisp white bed sheets, and either king or standard sized beds. Barbeque grills at La Quinta allow guests to cook up fresh burgers or hotdogs, making the most of long days in the Houston sunshine.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Continental breakfast
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy)
Neighborhood
Within close proximity to downtown Houston and the Galleria Area, La Quinta Inn & Suites lies in a convenient spot. Department stores, an ice rink, cafe and restaurants, are just a short stroll away at the Galleria Mall, while Houston's Memorial Park is an oasis of green housing, jogging trails, a fitness center, and a large golf course. Take the kids to the Houston Zoo for giraffes, reptiles and magnificent birds, or catch a free live show at the Miller Outdoor Theatre, with everything from plays to musical performances and dance.
Hints and tips
Be sure to try out the DIY waffles at breakfast for a fun and delicious start to your day.

Keep in mind that the back parking area is locked up at night for security reasons, so be sure to check in at the front desk first if you arrive after-hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7504 -95.4547
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patton family
lawrenceville ga
Nov 5, 2013

Family getaway

I loved the hotel for the most part. It was really in the middle of no where and very hard to get anywhere on foot. The hotel it self was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only thing close is fast food jack in the box

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaviVF
Mexico City, Mexico
Aug 14, 2013

Good Value

It is a good value for your money, you get a little bit more than expected, and is very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south straight to The Galleria

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serge prevert
dallas texas
Jun 27, 2013

fantastic

great hotel ,like family welcome , had problem with hot water, there were at once too fix it. first time at quinta inn hotels .enjoy it. will be back soon there because of business.. thank you to all .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

galleria

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atanu Basu
Business
Austin
Jun 26, 2013

Great value

Will stay at this hotel again. Bargain value - with all the necessary amenities included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family funxs
Houston, texas
Apr 16, 2013

family party

Hallway carpet was nasty feeling when you walked on it. Ice machine did not work on 4th floor. Housekeeper saw us leave room and began cleaning even though we had not checked out yet and I told her we were not yet checking out when she asked. No microwave or small fridge. Room good size though and rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaxMN
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 1, 2013

Consistant and convenient

We had trouble finding a room in Houston because of the Rodeo. Many hotels had raised rates and were full. Yet I had a couple of days of business meetings in the Galleria area, and found that the hundred and a half that La Quinta charged was about half of any other available room. Was it a dive? The photos looked good, but sometimes photos lie. We booked two rooms, and can report we were very pleased. La Quinta had comfortable beds, a fine complimentary breakfast in their spacious lobby area. They had a well-manicured patio and pool area with a gazebo, and easy access to get us on the road. The price was right, and staff were professional and kind. I'd forgotten my cell charger, and one of the team offered a box of leftover chargers, with a simple "just be sure to bring it back," if I found one that fit. Another gave us a good dinner recommendation, too. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kona Grill is a terrific sushi and pan-Asian restaurant in the Galleria area of Houston. Fair prices, friendly staff. 5061 Westheimer Rd

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia Weiss
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 27, 2013

Restful time before visit to MD Anderson Hospital on Monday.

Arrived on Sunday afternoon and greeted by great staff at front desk. I asked for a quiet room so that I could nap after a long and exhausting drive. They worked very hard to do that. It was the relaxing, refreshing visit that I hoped for. Easy access to restaurants and off 610 which leads to all other areas of Houston. In AM great breakfast. I plan to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galaria Mall close by, if shopping is what you want.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For a Weekend
Austin, TX
Feb 12, 2013

Nice for a short stay

Nothing fancy, but the location was perfect for our weekend trip. The rooms need renovations (one of the double bathroom doors was stuck shut, the bedspreads worn, no screen on the window) and it could be noisy at times. Overall, though, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and we were close to our destination, so a good stay for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A traveling Quaker
Business
Michigan
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend Stay

Good Oasis in a busy city. Easy highway access but information needed to enjoy local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evolvah
Garland, TX, USA
Jan 26, 2013

Be careful selecting your room preferences

I did not specify the "non-smoking" room preference and ended up in a smoking room. My request to be moved to a non-smoking room was not granted. The person at the front desk said that I did not specify that I want a non-smoking room; thus, she cannot give me a non-smoking one. Room was ok (sans the smell) but in the bathroom, the curtain was too short and always slid towards the middle of the bar, allowing water on both ends to spray out on the floor. Oh, and my room was facing I-610. It got pretty noisy when Houston street-races went by blasting on the highway. I would recommend this hotel but with the caveats above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search