$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

3 stars
View map of 2451 Shadow View Lane, 2451 Shadow View Lane, Houston, TX 77077

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Apr 26, 2011

Pretty Good

Pretty good experience, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearsall, TX
Nov 8, 2010

Houston Hotel

Very relaxing with the exception of entry doors so close I could hear door opening/closing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland,OH
Nov 2, 2010

nice stay

very nice ,11 weeks new

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seggo
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 15, 2010

The best deal around!

The hotel was excellent, spotless and in a great location. A cooked morning breakfast, Starbucks coffee 24/7 and brand new furniture and rooms. They upgraded us from a 2 Queen to a King Suite (which is worth the little extra money that it costs). The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything is free (business center, WiFi, newspaper) that other hotels usually charge for. $54 through [...]. You absolutely cannot beat this deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess T
Business
Austin Tx
Jul 8, 2014

One night stay

Very comfortable and clean. Was impressed with the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Showdog
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Exceeded our expectations!!!

The room was beautiful and spacious. [...] at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. We loved the breakfast in the morning and liked that the hotel was close to malls, movies and restaurants. Many things to do within easy access and close proximity to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Middle Eastern supermarket within less than one mile with great food and delicious pastries. We also took advantage of the nearby Dillard's warehouse with very good discounts for namebrands.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi Traveler 86
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!!

When I walked into this hotel I could tell it was going to be great! It smelled great, staff was great, rooms were VERY clean and the stay was overall the best! I loved this hotel and by far was the cleaniest La Quinta Inn I ever stayed in. I think every La Quinta needs to follow this hotels reputation. It was GEAT. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDSoto
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Just perfect

I went for a funeral/memorial and it was a perfect spot to lay my head down and relax. The room was clean and I didn't feel disgusted laying on the beds or touching anything. It was really nice inside the room. The staff was very positive and breakfast was great. The Wi-fi worked perfectly once I finally figured out how to do it on my phone lol. The location was great cause it was by lots of food to choose from and I didn't feel like I was in an unsafe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty good for tex mex food, Chuys.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dilmus
Business
east texas
Jun 26, 2014

wonderful

Way better than i expected.it was what you'd expect in a 5star hotel. the people made the difference.very nice and the hotel so very clean can't wait until my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houstoninsider
Business
Morrisville, NC
Nov 16, 2014

very good stay

Very close to the energy corridor. Nice restaurants nearby. Overall great value for the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top