$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

3 stars
View map of 2451 Shadow View Lane, 2451 Shadow View Lane, Houston, TX 77077

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent Trip

Excellent location and price for the location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean... See full review

  • Gordon R.
  • Jul 10, 2015
very good stay

Very close to the energy corridor. Nice restaurants nearby. Overall great value for the money paid. See full review

  • Houstoninsider
  • Nov 16, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with HD Programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play features makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor is the right location for visitors to Houston's Westchase and Energy Corridor districts. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers comfortable accommodations, great service and modern amenities. We even have a 24-Hour Starbucks machine on-site. The hotel is conveniently located near oil and gas exploration companies, fortune 500 companies and engineering companies. Top area companies include BP Amoco, Citgo, Mustang Engineering, Worley Parsons, Dow Chemical, Foster Wheeler USA, Conoco, Phillips 66, Exxon Mobile, Shell, GTC Technology, and Schlumberger. Coming to town for a convention? We are also just minutes away from George R. Brown Convention Center (Houston) and the Galleria Mall area. Whether coming to town for an event, vacation or simply passing through, The La Quinta Inn and Suites Houston Energy Corridor offers great leisure amenities including sparkling pool and heated spa With easy access to I-10 and the Sam Houston Tollway you can quickly find your way downtown to attractions such as Houston's Theatre and Museum District, major league sports venues Reliant / NRG Center, Minute Maid Center and Toyota Center. Nearby Westchase / Energy Corridor attractions include the Forbidden Gardens, Great Southwest Equestrian Center, Bear Creek Golf Word, Baseball USA and Bear Creek Park - with its many baseball, softball, and soccer fields and tournaments. Social event venues include Chateau Crystal Ballroom, Avaya Center, Pelazzio Banquet and Catering Center, Milan Pavilion Reception Hall, and Palms Banquet Event Center. Great shopping is only a short distance away with West Oaks Mall, Memorial City Mall, Town Center, Katy Mills Mall and The Galleria Mall. Yo

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$87
4.1 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$68
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$69
3.9 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$66
4.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$72
4.4 / 5 19 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 12.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 12.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 14.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 15 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi Traveler 86
Friends
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!!

When I walked into this hotel I could tell it was going to be great! It smelled great, staff was great, rooms were VERY clean and the stay was overall the best! I loved this hotel and by far was the cleaniest La Quinta Inn I ever stayed in. I think every La Quinta needs to follow this hotels reputation. It was GEAT. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nida F.
Couples
Dumont
Aug 24, 2015

Just OK stay

The hotel is close to everything, comfortable bed, flat screen TV with HBO, nice bathroom, good breakfast and coffee machine. Very clean room.The only negative is that the room smell ,I stayed in a dog friendly hotel before but I don't smell anything but this one is bad, I have to go up on the AC, and spray perfume around it. They have fitness room with 4 machines on it and 2 is not working. The personnel are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bear
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Cool night stay

The hotel was nice but a little high for my taste. I beleive this is because we booked last minute but the room was clean and staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon R.
Business
San Antonio
Jul 10, 2015

Excellent Trip

Excellent location and price for the location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and maintained every day. Love the little managers party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven K.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Solid Motel but Nothing Special

The rooms have been renovated. The space is adequate, gym and pools nice. Breakfast was a huge disappointment. Nothing special but a good place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houstoninsider
Business
Morrisville, NC
Nov 16, 2014

very good stay

Very close to the energy corridor. Nice restaurants nearby. Overall great value for the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess T
Couples
Austin Tx
Jul 8, 2014

One night stay

Very comfortable and clean. Was impressed with the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dilmus
Friends
east texas
Jun 26, 2014

wonderful

Way better than i expected.it was what you'd expect in a 5star hotel. the people made the difference.very nice and the hotel so very clean can't wait until my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDSoto
Family
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Just perfect

I went for a funeral/memorial and it was a perfect spot to lay my head down and relax. The room was clean and I didn't feel disgusted laying on the beds or touching anything. It was really nice inside the room. The staff was very positive and breakfast was great. The Wi-fi worked perfectly once I finally figured out how to do it on my phone lol. The location was great cause it was by lots of food to choose from and I didn't feel like I was in an unsafe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty good for tex mex food, Chuys.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blind Dave
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 10, 2013

The nicest La Quinta I've stayed in

This was one of the nicest La Quintas I've stayed in. The rooms were nice and the rates were affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Tired dad123
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2013

Medical trip to Houston

we were treated very well by the staff. i would recommend this hotel to other people staying in the Hoston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top