$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

JW Marriott Houston

4 stars
View map of 5150 Westheimer Road, 5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Houston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sylvia betech
Business
mexico city
Aug 30, 2009

good hotel near the galleria

good hotel very near from the galleria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFF Getaway
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 19, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Stayed at the JW Marriott for a girls get away weekend. This hotel was GREAT. Everything from the service to the location was GREAt. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K8sdad
Business
Dallas
Oct 4, 2010

SMU Trip

This was a very nice stay. The hotel was in terrific shape and the staff was a pleasure to deal with. They were all very helpful. We will stay there on our next Houston visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria. right across the street. Enough said!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 13, 2011

Give it a shot...I thought it was A-Okay

I had a very nice experience. I was concerned when I pulled in at 10pm Thursday night and found the lobby full of party goers and thought I was in for a noisy night. Didn't happen though. Rooms are well appointed and the AC is cold. Shower was the usual water saving head that makes it hard to get clean, but you get that in luxury hotels also. I didn't find anything offensive about my stay. Go ahead and book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across Westheimer to the Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonaMonster
Business
Tampico, Mexico
Jan 1, 2011

Comfy hotel experience

My husband and I stayed there for several days after christmas for a vacation, and the hotel was more than what we expected: it was clean, they gave an excellent service, they had beautiful comfy rooms, a Flat TV, and a useful safe box. We were lucky to have a great view of the city. The only "but" is that they charge you an extra daily rate for parking your car there, I think this service should be included in your room fee. Other than that everything was great, we would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was in front of the Galleria Mall, a walking distance. Excellent for shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanTina
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 1, 2011

Mostly excellent

We travel once or twice per year to Houston, and this was our second time staying at the JW Marriott, across from the Galleria. The staff were friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the techno lounge setting, though paying over $11.00 for one cosmo was a bit high. Our room was nice, but we did have to call about a bad smell from the sink. We do like the JW Marriott, its location, and what it has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try "Bayou City" restaurant on Richmond Ave, and just a short drive from the Galleria area. Did you know Houston is a bayou city? Excellent crawfish and bread pudding. Mostly locals dine here as its off the beaten path for most tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acs
Business
DF
Mar 23, 2011

Excellent location

Excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFV
Business
Mexico city
Oct 25, 2010

JW mariott stay

The Hotel is a little bit old, and will need a renewal soon. However, the location is great and the price can be great sometimes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in front of the galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Northwest
Nov 6, 2010

JW Marriott, Houston

Great hotel, comfortable bed! Only downsides were that the Starbucks closes at 12 PM so we could not purchase coffee in the mid-afternoon and that there is no airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right across the street! Not only does it boast great shopping, you can eat at Harlon's BBQ and the food court for much less than the standard overpriced hotel fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
Oct 24, 2010

JW Marriott in Houston

Very nice hotel. Comfortable, clean, quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top