$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

JW Marriott Houston

4 stars
View map of 5150 Westheimer Road, 5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Der Jerry
Business
Mexico
Feb 17, 2014

Great location

It is a great location, they are plenty of stores around and restaurants. The Galleria is just in front of the hotel so no need to take the car. The hotel is old, I´ved expected a little more luxorious but it is worth it. The breakfast is great and it is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is just in front of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oldsmar
Jun 22, 2010

impressive

this was a first class hotel located steps from the Galleria, Houston's premier shopping area. Staff was helpful, rooms very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother of the model
Business
houston
Aug 25, 2010

modeling trip

the pool was smaller than we thought but very relaxing and quiet (no kids yelling)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cam baby
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only drawback is that I did know that I had to pay for parking. $30 for valet and $20 for self parking per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out the boardwalks at Galveston or Kemah.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biglouie5485
Business
Houston, Tx.
May 13, 2012

Great experience.

Great locatio, right in front of the galleria. Staff was great, will definitely stay at jw mariott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therapist
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 31, 2012

Parking is not enjoyable

The parking is underground. Pt. parking space is tight so it's tough if you have a mid size vehicle or an suv. You have to pay for parking. It does not come with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The parking is underground. Pt. parking space is tight so it's tough if you have a mid size vehicle or an suv. You have to pay for parking. It does not come with the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbeyarden
Business
Dayton, TX
Nov 5, 2012

Birthday getaway

My husband and I stayed at the JW Marriott for one night. It was a quick trip but we definitely enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is within walking distance, which is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGLC
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Dec 31, 2012

Family trip

Excellent location across the street from the Galleria. Very professional staff, quick check in. Good size rooms and bath room. Enough parking space. Internet service is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanpapa
Business
Nayarit, México
Apr 1, 2013

Good location.

We wanted a good hotel near the Berkeley Eye Center and near The Gallery....... ¡And we got it! Service was very good and the four stars are well deserved. Hernán González, México

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several very good restaurants in the nearby. Meat and seafood. And The Gallery, of course!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy Yap
Business
Houston Texas / Galleria
May 23, 2013

Cool but could be cetter

Had a wonderful stay visiting my daughter. Basicallly stuck around the mall and the pool so this place was perfect only bad complaint was that I got stuck in a corner room which is usually a goo thing but this time I could hear every elevator coming up and down, otherwise the staff was the friendlist staff I have seen in awhile Big Thumbs up to the Staff Keep em!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mens Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top