$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

JW Marriott Houston

4 stars
View map of 5150 Westheimer Road, 5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Houston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Great visit, friendly hotel

We were giving my college age daughter a break from school and brought along our 10-year old son. The JW Marriott had the accommodations and location my teen daughter thought were cool, along with the great pool to make my son happy. The staff was friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to help us. Great visit, wished we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trobes
Business
Wash dc
Feb 14, 2011

Great stay

From the valet to the front desk first class operation. The room was spacious and well appointed. Very pleased with operation. Excellent gym to work out. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Memorial Park - excellent long hike, bike or jog route.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Mar 28, 2010

J W Marriott

Was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange,Texas
Aug 22, 2010

Weekend get away

Self parking in a secure garage FREE!!! Entire staff very professional yet friendly. Perfect manners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria and shopping strip mall just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garza´s...dad, mom and 1.9year baby girl
Business
Monterrey Mexico
Oct 15, 2010

Great hotel, excellent location

we went walking to the Galleria, also to a shopping center 2blocks from there with great stores and restaurant, I really recomend Lux Cafe - try the pasta carbonara it´s amazing (we dont like peas so we asked them to take them out)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

before going to the GALLERIA, try Marshalls at the shopping center 2blocks from the hotel... great prices, if you dont find it there, go and spend your money at the Galleria, because you are going to find it there... for sure, but most likely at regular price.... ups... also EAT at PJ Chang is on Westheimer but you have to cross H-610 (better take the care or a long walk... maybe 10-15blocks)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 20, 2010

JW Marriott

I was told to park in the Hotel Parking which was across from the hotel and I had trouble getting out of the parking lot. I was not told I could park inside the parking garage. The maid service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alshaya
Business
Houston
Mar 10, 2015

Good

Very good location and serves I recommend this hotel to friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oldsmar
Jun 22, 2010

impressive

this was a first class hotel located steps from the Galleria, Houston's premier shopping area. Staff was helpful, rooms very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother of the model
Business
houston
Aug 25, 2010

modeling trip

the pool was smaller than we thought but very relaxing and quiet (no kids yelling)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cam baby
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only drawback is that I did know that I had to pay for parking. $30 for valet and $20 for self parking per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out the boardwalks at Galveston or Kemah.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top