$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

JW Marriott Houston

4 stars
View map of 5150 Westheimer Road, 5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanTina
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 1, 2011

Mostly excellent

We travel once or twice per year to Houston, and this was our second time staying at the JW Marriott, across from the Galleria. The staff were friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the techno lounge setting, though paying over $11.00 for one cosmo was a bit high. Our room was nice, but we did have to call about a bad smell from the sink. We do like the JW Marriott, its location, and what it has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try "Bayou City" restaurant on Richmond Ave, and just a short drive from the Galleria area. Did you know Houston is a bayou city? Excellent crawfish and bread pudding. Mostly locals dine here as its off the beaten path for most tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acs
Business
DF
Mar 23, 2011

Excellent location

Excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 13, 2011

Give it a shot...I thought it was A-Okay

I had a very nice experience. I was concerned when I pulled in at 10pm Thursday night and found the lobby full of party goers and thought I was in for a noisy night. Didn't happen though. Rooms are well appointed and the AC is cold. Shower was the usual water saving head that makes it hard to get clean, but you get that in luxury hotels also. I didn't find anything offensive about my stay. Go ahead and book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across Westheimer to the Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trobes
Business
Wash dc
Feb 14, 2011

Great stay

From the valet to the front desk first class operation. The room was spacious and well appointed. Very pleased with operation. Excellent gym to work out. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Memorial Park - excellent long hike, bike or jog route.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 7, 2011

Good value

Great fitness center and fitness amenities including basketball, racquetball court and swimming. Lobby was very nice. Location was great. Staff was friendly. Hotel rooms were below-average for a JW Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria was adjacent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonaMonster
Business
Tampico, Mexico
Jan 1, 2011

Comfy hotel experience

My husband and I stayed there for several days after christmas for a vacation, and the hotel was more than what we expected: it was clean, they gave an excellent service, they had beautiful comfy rooms, a Flat TV, and a useful safe box. We were lucky to have a great view of the city. The only "but" is that they charge you an extra daily rate for parking your car there, I think this service should be included in your room fee. Other than that everything was great, we would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was in front of the Galleria Mall, a walking distance. Excellent for shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 20, 2010

JW Marriott

I was told to park in the Hotel Parking which was across from the hotel and I had trouble getting out of the parking lot. I was not told I could park inside the parking garage. The maid service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location was awesome for Houston Thanksgiving Holiday of the xmas lights,fireworks and shopping at the fablous Galleria across the street from the JW Marriott. The hotel was great with the indoor\outdoor pool and the view was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location was awesome for Houston Thanksgiving Holiday of the xmas lights,fireworks and shopping at the fablous Galleria across the street from the JW Marriott. The hotel was great with the indoor\outdoor pool and the view was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Northwest
Nov 6, 2010

JW Marriott, Houston

Great hotel, comfortable bed! Only downsides were that the Starbucks closes at 12 PM so we could not purchase coffee in the mid-afternoon and that there is no airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right across the street! Not only does it boast great shopping, you can eat at Harlon's BBQ and the food court for much less than the standard overpriced hotel fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top