$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

JW Marriott Houston

4 stars
View map of 5150 Westheimer Road, 5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Mexico City
May 13, 2012

Great location

The hotel is great located, I was totally satisfied by everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excelent Turkey Sandwich

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 20, 2010

JW Marriott

I was told to park in the Hotel Parking which was across from the hotel and I had trouble getting out of the parking lot. I was not told I could park inside the parking garage. The maid service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Northwest
Nov 6, 2010

JW Marriott, Houston

Great hotel, comfortable bed! Only downsides were that the Starbucks closes at 12 PM so we could not purchase coffee in the mid-afternoon and that there is no airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right across the street! Not only does it boast great shopping, you can eat at Harlon's BBQ and the food court for much less than the standard overpriced hotel fare.

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFV
Business
Mexico city
Oct 25, 2010

JW mariott stay

The Hotel is a little bit old, and will need a renewal soon. However, the location is great and the price can be great sometimes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in front of the galleria.

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
Oct 24, 2010

JW Marriott in Houston

Very nice hotel. Comfortable, clean, quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Oct 18, 2010

JW Marriott In Houston

The hotel was fine. Nothing too extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's very close to the Houston Galleria.

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garza´s...dad, mom and 1.9year baby girl
Business
Monterrey Mexico
Oct 15, 2010

Great hotel, excellent location

we went walking to the Galleria, also to a shopping center 2blocks from there with great stores and restaurant, I really recomend Lux Cafe - try the pasta carbonara it´s amazing (we dont like peas so we asked them to take them out)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

before going to the GALLERIA, try Marshalls at the shopping center 2blocks from the hotel... great prices, if you dont find it there, go and spend your money at the Galleria, because you are going to find it there... for sure, but most likely at regular price.... ups... also EAT at PJ Chang is on Westheimer but you have to cross H-610 (better take the care or a long walk... maybe 10-15blocks)

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K8sdad
Business
Dallas
Oct 4, 2010

SMU Trip

This was a very nice stay. The hotel was in terrific shape and the staff was a pleasure to deal with. They were all very helpful. We will stay there on our next Houston visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria. right across the street. Enough said!

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange,Texas
Aug 22, 2010

Weekend get away

Self parking in a secure garage FREE!!! Entire staff very professional yet friendly. Perfect manners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria and shopping strip mall just a block away.

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFF Getaway
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 19, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Stayed at the JW Marriott for a girls get away weekend. This hotel was GREAT. Everything from the service to the location was GREAt. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in walking distance

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Great visit, friendly hotel

We were giving my college age daughter a break from school and brought along our 10-year old son. The JW Marriott had the accommodations and location my teen daughter thought were cool, along with the great pool to make my son happy. The staff was friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to help us. Great visit, wished we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top