$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

JW Marriott Houston

4 stars
View map of 5150 Westheimer Road, 5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Houston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Mexico City
May 13, 2012

Great location

The hotel is great located, I was totally satisfied by everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excelent Turkey Sandwich

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanpapa
Business
Nayarit, México
Apr 1, 2013

Good location.

We wanted a good hotel near the Berkeley Eye Center and near The Gallery....... ¡And we got it! Service was very good and the four stars are well deserved. Hernán González, México

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several very good restaurants in the nearby. Meat and seafood. And The Gallery, of course!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoomzoom123
Business
Ft lauderdale
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect for two

Clean, courteous, maid did fantastic job. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGLC
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Dec 31, 2012

Family trip

Excellent location across the street from the Galleria. Very professional staff, quick check in. Good size rooms and bath room. Enough parking space. Internet service is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbeyarden
Business
Dayton, TX
Nov 5, 2012

Birthday getaway

My husband and I stayed at the JW Marriott for one night. It was a quick trip but we definitely enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is within walking distance, which is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girl from ny
Business
houston texas
Sep 3, 2012

for the name it should be better.

I recently went there for a wedding and honestly for the price i was paying the hotel stay wasnt that great. The towels in the bathroom wasn't washed properly. when i went to wipe the detergant was still on the towel. I had to take another shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The galleria mall was great its just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therapist
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 31, 2012

Parking is not enjoyable

The parking is underground. Pt. parking space is tight so it's tough if you have a mid size vehicle or an suv. You have to pay for parking. It does not come with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The parking is underground. Pt. parking space is tight so it's tough if you have a mid size vehicle or an suv. You have to pay for parking. It does not come with the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R. Mike
Business
Jackson, MI
May 14, 2012

Completely Accessible

The accessible room was perfect. The bathroom was very roomy with a roll in shower, sturdy bench and removable shower head. The self parking was easy with handicap spots next to the elevator. We had a fantastic experience. The valet staff were very helpful even though we didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Mexico City
May 13, 2012

Great location

The hotel is great located, I was totally satisfied by everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excelent Turkey Sandwich

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biglouie5485
Business
Houston, Tx.
May 13, 2012

Great experience.

Great locatio, right in front of the galleria. Staff was great, will definitely stay at jw mariott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos navarro
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Amazing experience

From the first greeting to the last goodbye, a free ride from their limo service, this was by far the most unexpected pleasure. I was truly flabbergasted by the size of the gym the quality of their buffet at their restaurant, the hotel staff's knowledge and the room cleaning group. Wow is too little to say. I promised I would be back to Houston and will visit them again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top