$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

JW Marriott Houston

4 stars
View map of 5150 Westheimer Road, 5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calliegirl25
Business
Houston
Jul 31, 2013

Nice Stay

We enjoyed our overnight stay. Room was clean and had some nice amenities. Hotel was nice and had an interesting pool area. Work out room was amazing. Top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calliegirl25
Business
Houston
Jul 23, 2013

Overnight Stay

The hotel was very nice and was very clean. I didn't notice a mold/mildew smell like I frequently do in hotels. We really enjoyed our stay. The proximity to the Galleria mall was nice so that we could run over for dinner without having to fight the traffic (which is horrible, especially on Friday evenings in the rain). The only thing I thought was odd was the pool. The pool/hot tub/exercise facility area were all very nice and very clean for the most part. The pool, however, had this weird (cheap?) vinyl lining-almost like they rolled it off a roll of flooring. It was textured and there was algae built up on the ridges and in the crevices by the stairs. The covering on the top step was bulging and bubbling, I can easily see someone tripping. Also, the indoor/outdoor pool was cool, but the flap blocking the airflow from the outside in was kind of ghetto looking for this hotel. Overall, we had a great stay, the hotel was quiet and clean. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy Yap
Business
Houston Texas / Galleria
May 23, 2013

Cool but could be cetter

Had a wonderful stay visiting my daughter. Basicallly stuck around the mall and the pool so this place was perfect only bad complaint was that I got stuck in a corner room which is usually a goo thing but this time I could hear every elevator coming up and down, otherwise the staff was the friendlist staff I have seen in awhile Big Thumbs up to the Staff Keep em!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mens Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanpapa
Business
Nayarit, México
Apr 1, 2013

Good location.

We wanted a good hotel near the Berkeley Eye Center and near The Gallery....... ¡And we got it! Service was very good and the four stars are well deserved. Hernán González, México

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several very good restaurants in the nearby. Meat and seafood. And The Gallery, of course!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoomzoom123
Business
Ft lauderdale
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect for two

Clean, courteous, maid did fantastic job. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGLC
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Dec 31, 2012

Family trip

Excellent location across the street from the Galleria. Very professional staff, quick check in. Good size rooms and bath room. Enough parking space. Internet service is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbeyarden
Business
Dayton, TX
Nov 5, 2012

Birthday getaway

My husband and I stayed at the JW Marriott for one night. It was a quick trip but we definitely enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is within walking distance, which is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girl from ny
Business
houston texas
Sep 3, 2012

for the name it should be better.

I recently went there for a wedding and honestly for the price i was paying the hotel stay wasnt that great. The towels in the bathroom wasn't washed properly. when i went to wipe the detergant was still on the towel. I had to take another shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The galleria mall was great its just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therapist
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 31, 2012

Parking is not enjoyable

The parking is underground. Pt. parking space is tight so it's tough if you have a mid size vehicle or an suv. You have to pay for parking. It does not come with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The parking is underground. Pt. parking space is tight so it's tough if you have a mid size vehicle or an suv. You have to pay for parking. It does not come with the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R. Mike
Business
Jackson, MI
May 14, 2012

Completely Accessible

The accessible room was perfect. The bathroom was very roomy with a roll in shower, sturdy bench and removable shower head. The self parking was easy with handicap spots next to the elevator. We had a fantastic experience. The valet staff were very helpful even though we didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top