$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

JW Marriott Houston

4 stars
5150 Westheimer Road, 5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Perfect for two

Clean, courteous, maid did fantastic job. Would definitely go back again. See full review

  • Zoomzoom123
  • Mar 26, 2013
Great location

It is a great location, they are plenty of stores around and restaurants. The Galleria is just in... See full review

  • Der Jerry
  • Feb 17, 2014
Luxury and comfort steps away from one of Houston's major shopping districts
This AAA Four Diamond hotel offers easy access to The Galleria, one of the most popular tourist attractions in Houston. The JW Marriott Hotel Houston features facilities for those on business or leisure trips. Highlights of the hotel include a fully equipped fitness center, state-of-the art business equipment, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, and a whirlpool. The location of the JW Marriott Hotel Houston near The Galleria and downtown Houston provides guests easy access to a wide variety of entertainment, dining options and activities. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located minutes from a variety of shops and entertainment in The Galleria
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel 
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas and guest rooms (fees apply)
JW Marriott Hotel Houston Rooms
All 515 units (including 428 guest rooms and 28 suites) in the JM Marriott Hotel Houston are luxuriously decorated, spacious, and packed with a wide range of amenities. All rooms offer tea- and coffee-making facilities and a 32-inch plasma television with pay-per-view movies. Luxury linen and duvets provide extra comfort in every room. Some rooms offer two double beds, a work desk, and high-speed Internet, as well as other services for business guests. Many suites in this 23-story hotel offer spectacular views of the city. Rooms with disabled access are available upon request. Complimentary food services including a buffet breakfast, light meals, and desserts are available in city view rooms. There are also two restaurants where guests can enjoy a fresh buffet breakfast and a variety of Texas cuisine. A Starbucks is located within the JM Marriott Hotel Houston and offers a selection of hot and cold beverages, plus an array of fresh pastries, cakes, and biscuits in a relaxed atmosphere. 
Things To Do:
  • The Galleria (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Golf Galaxy (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Landmark Greenway Theatre (1.5 mi/2.4km)
  • Nature preserve and trails (2.9 mi/4.8 km)
  • George R. Brown Convention Center (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Children's Museum of Houston (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Houston Zoo (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Downtown Aquarium (10mi/16.1 km) ) 

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7411 -95.4662
Area served
The Galleria
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, NW; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 27.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

South Coast Grill
Start a day of Galleria shopping off right and enjoy our expansive breakfast buffet, fresh-made daily and featuring a delicious assortment of seasonal fruits and cereals as well as made-to-order omelets, waffles, plus breakfast meats, and pastries.
Destino
At our premier Houston Galleria restaurant, chef Robbin Murphy has partnered with local food artisans, organic farmers and sustainable fisheries to deliver authentic regional Texas cuisine with a fresh twist. Open for lunch and dinner.
Starbucks®
Perk up your day with all your favorite coffees, chai teas, cappuccinos, pastries and more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Houston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
R. Mike
Jackson, MI
May 14, 2012

Completely Accessible

The accessible room was perfect. The bathroom was very roomy with a roll in shower, sturdy bench and removable shower head. The self parking was easy with handicap spots next to the elevator. We had a fantastic experience. The valet staff were very helpful even though we didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
Der Jerry
Mexico
Feb 17, 2014

Great location

It is a great location, they are plenty of stores around and restaurants. The Galleria is just in front of the hotel so no need to take the car. The hotel is old, I´ved expected a little more luxorious but it is worth it. The breakfast is great and it is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is just in front of the street.

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

3
Kat de B
Yucatan,, Mexico
Aug 14, 2013

No Wifi in the rooms!

JW Marriot is in a great location, is beautifully decorated and I love all the big soft pillows and the cozy beds! The problem with this hotel is that they do not offer free wireless in the rooms, we had to go to the lobby and if you have a car they charge you to use their parking lot!!!! Unacceptable in a four star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a fast bite to eat, try Jason's deli on Westheimer. . . GREAT!!!!!

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
Calliegirl25
Houston
Jul 31, 2013

Nice Stay

We enjoyed our overnight stay. Room was clean and had some nice amenities. Hotel was nice and had an interesting pool area. Work out room was amazing. Top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
Calliegirl25
Houston
Jul 23, 2013

Overnight Stay

The hotel was very nice and was very clean. I didn't notice a mold/mildew smell like I frequently do in hotels. We really enjoyed our stay. The proximity to the Galleria mall was nice so that we could run over for dinner without having to fight the traffic (which is horrible, especially on Friday evenings in the rain). The only thing I thought was odd was the pool. The pool/hot tub/exercise facility area were all very nice and very clean for the most part. The pool, however, had this weird (cheap?) vinyl lining-almost like they rolled it off a roll of flooring. It was textured and there was algae built up on the ridges and in the crevices by the stairs. The covering on the top step was bulging and bubbling, I can easily see someone tripping. Also, the indoor/outdoor pool was cool, but the flap blocking the airflow from the outside in was kind of ghetto looking for this hotel. Overall, we had a great stay, the hotel was quiet and clean. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
Jeremy Yap
Houston Texas / Galleria
May 23, 2013

Cool but could be cetter

Had a wonderful stay visiting my daughter. Basicallly stuck around the mall and the pool so this place was perfect only bad complaint was that I got stuck in a corner room which is usually a goo thing but this time I could hear every elevator coming up and down, otherwise the staff was the friendlist staff I have seen in awhile Big Thumbs up to the Staff Keep em!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mens Club

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
Nanpapa
Nayarit, México
Apr 1, 2013

Good location.

We wanted a good hotel near the Berkeley Eye Center and near The Gallery....... ¡And we got it! Service was very good and the four stars are well deserved. Hernán González, México

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several very good restaurants in the nearby. Meat and seafood. And The Gallery, of course!

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

5
Zoomzoom123
Ft lauderdale
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect for two

Clean, courteous, maid did fantastic job. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
JGLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Dec 31, 2012

Family trip

Excellent location across the street from the Galleria. Very professional staff, quick check in. Good size rooms and bath room. Enough parking space. Internet service is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

4
Abbeyarden
Dayton, TX
Nov 5, 2012

Birthday getaway

My husband and I stayed at the JW Marriott for one night. It was a quick trip but we definitely enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is within walking distance, which is awesome.

Review of JW Marriott Houston

Reviewer score

2
Girl from ny
houston texas
Sep 3, 2012

for the name it should be better.

I recently went there for a wedding and honestly for the price i was paying the hotel stay wasnt that great. The towels in the bathroom wasn't washed properly. when i went to wipe the detergant was still on the towel. I had to take another shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The galleria mall was great its just across the street.

Back to menu Return to top