$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CypressCowboy
Couples
Cypress, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great honeymoon weekend.

From the valet service when we arrived to check in & out at the front desk and the valet service was very courteous and helpful as we left. Dinner at the Spindle Top Restaurant was very good as was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservation early.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffee Dude
Couples
Little Rock, AR
Aug 6, 2012

Downtown delight!

The location provided easy access to freeways (if driving) as well as to public transportation. We rode the rail system to the Museum District and found it to be excellent! The hotel also offers a very nice shuttle service for short excursions. We also roamed around downtown and were pleasantly surprised by a representative of Houston who stopped us and gave us directions and a map of the streets/buildings/tunnels. The hotel was family friendly and the staff was very helpful! Would recommend this facility for anyone visiting the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ninfa's on Navigation! Original fajitas and the restaurant has not changed a bit, except added outside dining!

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyra67
Couples
Houston
Aug 28, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Got a great rate for a 3 night weekend, including breakfast buffet for 2. Great location, nice staff, comfy bed. My only complaint would be that the A/C in the room was very cold and could not be adjusted. Other than that, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Baseball Fan
Single
Mexico, DF
Sep 3, 2012

Met Expctations

The Hyatt Regency Hotel in downtown Houston met, and probably exceeded, my expectations. The room was confortable, the hotelvery presentable, the service friendly and the location, for the purpose of my trip, was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyJoe
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2012

Lovely room, excellent service

We were very happy with the hotel, its location and its services. Especially nice was the street-level self-park option, which let us come and go as we pleased after paying once. My only complaint is that on Saturday night, late, somewhere there were some rather raucous guests, whose enthusiasm for whatever they were doing was quite audible from within our room on the 9th floor. It was probably just someone in the lobby, but as all the rooms overlook the atrium, the noise was disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia Patty
Friends
Laredo, Texas
Nov 21, 2012

Excellent staff

I visited the hotel to go to a Texans game and the staff was very helpful and gave me directions on how to get there and what were my best options. Alex the driver let me know that the metro was the best way and it really was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xiu liang
Friends
NY
Nov 29, 2012

HYatt hotel

I think this hotel is fair for a 4 stars.. Besides the price is too high on the restaurant at the lobby, the security is not tight, there are junkies hanging out on the front door or goes in the lobby.. everything else is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank from Taiwan
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Dec 13, 2012

Fantastic omelet in Breakfast

The hotel is a standard Hyatt Hotel. The room is pretty nice but the toilet is only so so. The chief for the breakfast is very nice and he serves the best omelet I have in these few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harp625
Friends
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 8, 2013

Nice place to stay downtown

This hotel was a beautiful building all together. Staff was nice and rooms were clean. The only negative was that it was a decent walk to almost anything. You mostly will need a car or shuttle to get you anywhere (not many nearby restaurants, stores, etc.) But I think thats just because downtown Houston is spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.CurlyDiva
Business
Laredo, TX
Feb 7, 2013

Pretty nice overnight experience

I thought the staff was extremely helpful and curteous. The room was very nice and comfortable...the shower could have been a tad bit better. Parking overnight was expensive and they didn't offer free wifi which was a tad bit disappointing but the cleanliness and comfort of the room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top