$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Styl88
Business
Seattle
Jun 18, 2013

True Luxury and Great Services

It was the classy traditional way of hospitality and courteous staff, all and all a great experience, I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rustydude
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2013

First time at a Hyatt Regency. Wasn't disappointed.

I had a very nice stay. Room was clean, staff were helpful, location is very convenient to central/downtown Houston. Free shuttle to Minute Maid Park was a nice touch. Only hitch in the stay was they charged for wifi, and then I had trouble connecting on the 2nd day before finally engaging the front desk for support. They didn't charge me wifi fee for 2nd day, for my troubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ike survivor get-a-way weekend
Business
Galveston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Weekend Get Away

Stayed at the Hyatt because it was close to the Toyota Center where we had tickets to a concert. Rained the entire time so we ate at the hotel restaurant. Food was above average but way over priced. Really liked the hotel even though it took forever to get an elevator due to a convention. Would recommend staying there, but would eat at local area restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out other area restaurants close to hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amore Weekend
Business
Spring, Texas
Feb 14, 2010

Amore Weekend

Recently renovated rooms, but we were slightly dissappointed that the mattress was harder to sleep on then when we had visited two years ago. The mattress cover from before was too good to realize until now how comfortable it really was. Overall, a good room, quiet location, though you can hear the noise from 28 floors below when you stand next to the door, but it is not too loud from our floor. Room was very clean, all amenities were there and the restaurant, Shula's was very good although be prepared to pay the price. For a Valentine's getaway, it was a nice quiet weekend for two. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Never been to Houston
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 6, 2009

Hyatt Regency Houston

We walked over to a fantastic Indian food restaurant that the concergie told us about. We slept in! The room was one of the new ones and it was great. We never made it to the pool so I cannot comment on that. Our daughter loved the glass elevators. Everyone was friendly and helpful. No weird smells! Nice pillow choices too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to have a delicious Indian dinner at Yatra about 5-7 blocks away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston , ma
Jul 6, 2011

good hotel located in the financial dist

i went to houston to go to a few baseball games so this hotel was perfect. its about a 10 minute walk to the park. the rooms are great, the fitness and pool areas are excellent as well. a note about houston, the area this hotel is in is completely dead on weekends so if you are looking for nightlife, this hotel may not be for you. if you have business in the financial district or want to be near minutemaid park. this is an excellent choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

other than the ballpark , no recreational areas are near this hotel. houston is huge and everything is a $20 cab ride away. normally i am not a fan of renting cars but this city may be the exception. no great public transport options and cabs get spendy after a while

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio,tx
May 25, 2009

nicely redone

if you're downtown, it's close to everything. went to see that bb team from houston, they may suck but the hotel doesn't. stayed there about 2 years ago and it's been completely redone. the lobby is great, rooms were new and fantastic and the staff could'nt do enough to please. great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the tunnel system, to shop without even going outside.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindyStar
Business
Crawfordsville, IN
May 19, 2014

Great Price, Service and Cleanliness

This hotel had great service all around. The room was very nice and clean. All of the employees, from the front desk to valet parking, were very helpful. The price and location were great. It's within walking distance to almost everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AUSTIN TX
Oct 7, 2009

Hyatt Regency Houston

good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafaure
Business
San juan, puerto rico
May 10, 2014

Good clean hotel in city center

Exelent location but had to pay daily for wifi??? Why??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top