$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R. Ray
Business
Dayton tx
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect getaway

In house restaurants were great. Staff is very courteous. Shuttle bus is a +.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 21, 2007

Ranger Baseball Fan

The Hyatt Regency in Houston Downtown was an exceptional hotel. It was right down the street from the Astros Ballpark. I liked having the business center open 24 hours. The pool was OK, but the chairs were in disrepair. Toys (balls, rings, etc.) should be made available. The room would be perfect if it had a little refrigerator. The staff was very cordial. The hotel does not offer an airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel van will offer a shuttle service to the Astros Minute Maid park.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigh
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 1, 2014

Comfortable

It was pretty comfortable and there's a bar downstairs that was convenient because there's nothing else in the area. I didn't like how expensive parking was and that Internet wasn't free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley RN
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Room amenities

I loved everything during my stay but what's up with not having a microwave, refrigerator, or free wi-fi? I think those 3 things would have really made this stay magical! The staff was great, professional, and extremely nice/personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Benway
Business
Fredonia New York
May 16, 2012

houston for a night

the hotel staff was great had all we needed great location very nice value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CypressCowboy
Business
Cypress, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great honeymoon weekend.

From the valet service when we arrived to check in & out at the front desk and the valet service was very courteous and helpful as we left. Dinner at the Spindle Top Restaurant was very good as was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservation early.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffee Dude
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 6, 2012

Downtown delight!

The location provided easy access to freeways (if driving) as well as to public transportation. We rode the rail system to the Museum District and found it to be excellent! The hotel also offers a very nice shuttle service for short excursions. We also roamed around downtown and were pleasantly surprised by a representative of Houston who stopped us and gave us directions and a map of the streets/buildings/tunnels. The hotel was family friendly and the staff was very helpful! Would recommend this facility for anyone visiting the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ninfa's on Navigation! Original fajitas and the restaurant has not changed a bit, except added outside dining!

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyra67
Business
Houston
Aug 28, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Got a great rate for a 3 night weekend, including breakfast buffet for 2. Great location, nice staff, comfy bed. My only complaint would be that the A/C in the room was very cold and could not be adjusted. Other than that, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Baseball Fan
Business
Mexico, DF
Sep 3, 2012

Met Expctations

The Hyatt Regency Hotel in downtown Houston met, and probably exceeded, my expectations. The room was confortable, the hotelvery presentable, the service friendly and the location, for the purpose of my trip, was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jantt
Business
Edmonton Alberta
Oct 7, 2012

Very good. - very comfortable. Staff excellent

Very comfortable. Staff eexcellent. Resturant pricy. Close to Macy's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and Dressbarn within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top