$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
116 reviews
good weekend vacation

hotel was good and right by the underground tunnel. See full review

  • Phillllllll
  • May 13, 2014
family visit

The driving up to check in was nice and smooth transaction for a valet service was great! The Hotel... See full review

  • God Almighty
  • May 2, 2014

When you first walk in, be sure to step back and take in the beautiful atrium at the Hyatt Regency Houston, which stretches 30 stories up. This is a great spot to sit back and quench your thirst with a quick drink inside the LobbiBar, before making your way to your room. Accommodations range from the Standard to Business Plan-designed with features for a productive stay away from the office-plus the top floor suite, where guests can absorb themselves in city views, listen to their vacation tracks on the iPod home stereo system, and have a soak in the deluxe marble bath. The heated outdoor pool deck has seats for sunbathing, and the restaurants offer selections for the discerning palate, from juicy steaks to Spindletop's Signature Paella. Luxury tops the agenda at this AAA four diamond hotel in Houston.

Key facts
  • 947 guestrooms
  • Over 70,000-square-feet of function space
  • All rooms come with Grand Beds
  • Audio checkout available
  • Daily newspaper
  • Spindletop - revolving rooftop dining
  • Shula's Steakhouse - available for breakfast, lunch or dinner
  • In-room dining available
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Sundeck along the 6th floor pool
  • Gym open 24 hours
Neighborhood
Set in downtown, the hotel is just three blocks from the Houston Pavilion, musical entertainment at the House of Blues, and a variety of restaurants and shopping experiences. Stroll a little further to reach the renowned theater district for performances from the Houston Ballet, the city symphony orchestra, musical theater and more. Families can head to the Downtown Aquarium to get closer to stingrays, turtles and sharks in a safe environment, while a round of golf can be arranged through the hotel concierge.
Hints and tips
Visiting the city for a special occasion? Celebrate with fine dining inside the Hyatt's revolving rooftop restaurant, Spindletop. Its glass walls make you feel as if you are literally floating above the city streets, gazing out on a different view every 45 minutes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7569 -95.3695
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, N; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 22.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Houston Rooms

Standard
ROH rooms have either one king bed or two double beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sam Houston Park: 0.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.5 mi

Dining

Einstein Bros Bagels and More
Einstein Bros Bagels and More offers all you need to satisfy your appetite, including savory soups and salads, flavorful deli sandwiches, fresh bagels, homemade pastries and of course, a delicious selection of your favorite coffee beverages. It???s the pe
Spindletop
Spindletop revolving restaurant, seafood restaurant and fine dining experience, ideal for special occasion. Menu features American seafood with a southwest flair. Einstein Bros Bagels and more, perfect for a grab and go bite or a late night snack. Soup

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Superior customer service

The staff at Hyatt Regency Houston were top notch at giving great customer service. This is a beautiful hotel and the rooms were super comfortable and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The tunnels underground downtown Houston are accessible from inside this hotel. This hotel is within walking distance of the Jones Hall, however if it rains and you would rather take a cab there are cabs available to drive you anyplace downtown for a flat rate of $6.00.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Jul 5, 2009

great

from check in to check out the staff was very courteous, friendly, and attentive. i called for service to help me set up the ps3, for extra sheets (my boy was sick), to extra towels. someone would call to make sure my request was met. i even got the valet service 27.50 it was worth it. i did not have to wonder where i would park my car and we got in /out service. so thanks to the valet service they were great as well. good location- subway and mcdonalds were a block away. Macy's was 2 blocks away. only blocks away to watch the 4th of july fire works. there is a small pool on the 6th floor and under construction, but it was not too bad. room decor was up to date and stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjones18
Arlington,Tx
Apr 30, 2014

Very impressed!

I was searching for a great place for me&my family to stay&I must say I was definitely impressed!!! This hotel had a lot of space&i loved the view of my room. We had to valet&it was well worth it. My only complaint was the beds. I was expecting it to be queen size beds but instead they were full size beds. But other than that I loved my stay. I plan on going back there this summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie P.
Houston. Tx
May 24, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel is beautiful. The staff were excellent.. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunruvian
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2012

The perfect solution for any kind of trip

Everything is modern, clean and ultra-smooth. The hotel works like a well-oiled machine. The architecture is outstanding. No lines, issues or problems whatsoever. The sixth floor pool with Houston skyline is a must-try-see. Ground floor Shula's steakhouse is not cheap but worth every penny. No free guest parking :( - I guess you can't have everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the pool and Shula's steakhouse!

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie P.
Houston. Tx
May 24, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel is beautiful. The staff were excellent.. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel vet
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 10, 2009

Excellent location and value

I couldn't have been more pleased with my recent stay ay the Hyatt. The rooms have been renovated and mine was extremely nice, and immaculate. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and courteous. And it's in an ideal location to conduct business in downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel vet
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 10, 2009

Excellent location and value

I couldn't have been more pleased with my recent stay ay the Hyatt. The rooms have been renovated and mine was extremely nice, and immaculate. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and courteous. And it's in an ideal location to conduct business in downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pablo77
texas
Mar 16, 2014

rodeo experience

Awesome hotel convient to tram. Takes you straight to the reliant complex. Close to midtown and medical center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edler
Lawton, Oklahoma, Vereinigte Staaten
Apr 9, 2012

fantastic overview over the city

great interior, friendly people, clean rooms, perfect location, best price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Back to menu Return to top