$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel vet
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 10, 2009

Excellent location and value

I couldn't have been more pleased with my recent stay ay the Hyatt. The rooms have been renovated and mine was extremely nice, and immaculate. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and courteous. And it's in an ideal location to conduct business in downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Lover
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Jul 8, 2009

Great getaway in Downtown Houston

Courteous service, Great Location with the Great Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gdunc
Friends
Texas
Jul 6, 2009

awful

Could not stand the place. No service, no nothing except a long walk from the car to the room. Will never stay there again. Brown water out of the taps. Absolutely lousy. Ten bucks for a drink at a lousy bar. I've stayed at places for three months before and never had a reason to complain. This is definitely not one of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
houston, tx
Jul 5, 2009

great

from check in to check out the staff was very courteous, friendly, and attentive. i called for service to help me set up the ps3, for extra sheets (my boy was sick), to extra towels. someone would call to make sure my request was met. i even got the valet service 27.50 it was worth it. i did not have to wonder where i would park my car and we got in /out service. so thanks to the valet service they were great as well. good location- subway and mcdonalds were a block away. Macy's was 2 blocks away. only blocks away to watch the 4th of july fire works. there is a small pool on the 6th floor and under construction, but it was not too bad. room decor was up to date and stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san antonio,tx
May 25, 2009

nicely redone

if you're downtown, it's close to everything. went to see that bb team from houston, they may suck but the hotel doesn't. stayed there about 2 years ago and it's been completely redone. the lobby is great, rooms were new and fantastic and the staff could'nt do enough to please. great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the tunnel system, to shop without even going outside.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ike survivor get-a-way weekend
Couples
Galveston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Weekend Get Away

Stayed at the Hyatt because it was close to the Toyota Center where we had tickets to a concert. Rained the entire time so we ate at the hotel restaurant. Food was above average but way over priced. Really liked the hotel even though it took forever to get an elevator due to a convention. Would recommend staying there, but would eat at local area restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out other area restaurants close to hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Channelview
Jul 5, 2008

Great location

Great location and was great walking distance for the July 4th fireworks. Great, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

aquarium is nearby as well as theatre

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iolie45
Family
St Louis, MO
Feb 11, 2008

extreme dissapointment

The hotel has 3 restaurants to eat at. BUT...the lunch restaurant is only open m-f. I understand it is in the downtown' area. But first and foremost;A restaurant in a hotel should be open 7 days a week. The primo rest- aurant is also closed 2 days a week...Several more unpleasantness regarding dining experience in 2 of 3,there. The GOOD thing I will say;The manager of lobby restaurant was notified of problems we had. Not only did she contact me immediately. She bent backward to fix things as best she could. Shocked,appauled at how little this hotel offered. For the very HIGH cost of staying there. Will never stay at ANT Hyatt,ANYWHERE again. Nor would I reccomend it to anyone. I expected MUCH better from such a long established chain. (I was a working Chef for 14 years. Worked at two hotels. Sooo let down and disqusted...) Very little information available for quests. When told restaurants were closed,etc. No sug- about nearby eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

awesome skyline view from room. Great workout facility in basement. At no cost.

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jan 5, 2008

Maybe I Expected Too Much?

I did not feel that the room we were given was a good value for the money. It was quite small, and very sparsely appointed. It looked as if there had been a table or some other piece of furniture in the room at some point, as there was a marked spot, maybe a foot square in size--carpet replacement?--right in the middle of the floor. Also, the bathroom was not entirely clean. The air conditioning unit did not function well, and we were uncomfortably warm throughout the night. Everything at this hotel seemed over-priced, from the $27 a day for hotel parking, to the $7 bottled water--the very same bottle of water that costs $1.19 at Kroger. There was a plate of fruit on the desk--but we were afraid to eat it for fear we'd be charged for it! On the plus side, we did very much enjoy dining at the hotel's revolving restaurant, Spindletop. Great food, fabulous views, attentive service--wonderful. My wife and I came to the hotel for a romantic night away from the kids. The dinner at Spindeltop was the best and most memorable part. The room and accomodations? Forgettable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Superior customer service

The staff at Hyatt Regency Houston were top notch at giving great customer service. This is a beautiful hotel and the rooms were super comfortable and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The tunnels underground downtown Houston are accessible from inside this hotel. This hotel is within walking distance of the Jones Hall, however if it rains and you would rather take a cab there are cabs available to drive you anyplace downtown for a flat rate of $6.00.

Back to menu Return to top