Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston , ma
Jul 6, 2011

good hotel located in the financial dist

i went to houston to go to a few baseball games so this hotel was perfect. its about a 10 minute walk to the park. the rooms are great, the fitness and pool areas are excellent as well. a note about houston, the area this hotel is in is completely dead on weekends so if you are looking for nightlife, this hotel may not be for you. if you have business in the financial district or want to be near minutemaid park. this is an excellent choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

other than the ballpark , no recreational areas are near this hotel. houston is huge and everything is a $20 cab ride away. normally i am not a fan of renting cars but this city may be the exception. no great public transport options and cabs get spendy after a while

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Dec 6, 2010

Texas Womens Conference

The hotel had the wrong reservation- wasnt the luxury I was expecting for the rate of pay. Room service stunk!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 1, 2010

Good Service

Great except the air conditioner kept turning on and off (which is normal) but it made a loud clunking sounds as it did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown aquarium!

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit in Texas
Business
Austin TX
Jun 27, 2010

Great value

Great service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie P.
Business
Houston. Tx
May 24, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel is beautiful. The staff were excellent.. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2010

Business

It was OK nothing to rave about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wc03vs
Business
Norman, OK
Mar 19, 2010

Very Nice

Very classy and full of grandeur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amore Weekend
Business
Spring, Texas
Feb 14, 2010

Amore Weekend

Recently renovated rooms, but we were slightly dissappointed that the mattress was harder to sleep on then when we had visited two years ago. The mattress cover from before was too good to realize until now how comfortable it really was. Overall, a good room, quiet location, though you can hear the noise from 28 floors below when you stand next to the door, but it is not too loud from our floor. Room was very clean, all amenities were there and the restaurant, Shula's was very good although be prepared to pay the price. For a Valentine's getaway, it was a nice quiet weekend for two. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Gal
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 23, 2009

Nice but noisy

I was there for a business conference in November. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was one issue with room service due to elevators breaking, but they sent a written apology with a fruit plate, which was very nice. My main complaints were that the hotel is very noisy. Because the atrium goes up all 30 stories, and the bar is at the bottom, the noise floats up. I was on the 7th floor and could hear individual voices and bottles being thrown away. Luckily, I can sleep through anything. If you can't, you might have problems here. Or, they should give out earplugs with the room keys. My other issue is that I wish they had a shuttle from the airport. Cab fare was $55 (with tip). Someone said something about a shuttle but that you need to reserve 24 hours in advance, which didn't help me. So they either need a shuttle or need to let guests know that they have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz tvler
Business
NE PA
Oct 14, 2009

good downtown location

great location on the downtown tunnel complex, typical excellent, Grand Hyatt experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top