$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradise10
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Wonderful weekend.....

The Hotel is beautiful. Loved the elevators. Nice room, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulabet
Business
Kalispell, Mt 59901, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Perfect in every way!

We were in town for a conference. The hotel staff was very friendly with professionalism and they made every effort to be accomodating. We used the shuttle whenever possible. The bed was perfect. The place was very clean. I have absolutely nothing bad to say. I would recommend this to anybody at anytime. Linda in Montana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If possible use the shuttle. If not taxis are very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debita
Business
Grand Prarie texas
Sep 26, 2011

Loved it

It was so close to everything we wanted to see. We went to the Verizon and it was within walking distance and for dinner at the Lancaster yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra Jean
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 19, 2011

comfort and luxury

We enjoyed the comforts and the warm hospitality. My husband said he was not used to being treated so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2011

AWESOME!!!

We went to a couple of nice restaurants, it was located in a great area of downtown houston in walking distance to everything! The hotel was awesome great friendly staff and very attentive. Definetely a must do again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danielle Hebert
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jul 6, 2011

Horrible Experience

My family and I went for the Astros vs Red Sox game last weekend and had a horrible experience here. When we arrived Friday night, we went to the bar to get a beer but when I grabbed an orange the bartender came and slammed the lid closed. Then the Sat night after the game (around 9:15), my daughter wanted something to eat so we asked the clerk but she had no suggestions besides delivery pizza. I then noticed that there were 3 families with children sitting in the bar area so I asked the waitress if we could eat in there - she said sure. I was waiting on my bf so once he came back to meet me I started to walk into the area and was stopped by another waitress that told me that we couldn't sit in there with a child. I told her that the other waitress said it was fine and then I asked why were other children allowed. She said it was b/c they were here at dinner time!! It was 9:15 and there wasn't anything but drinks and nuts on their table! So I continued walking in and she told me that I couldn't sit at the bar with my daughter! Really?! and why not? Joking! Come on woman! As if that would ever have crossed my mind!!! We were supposed to stay Fri and Sat night but left at 10:30 Sat night and drove thru the night just to get away from this place!!! Not a very knowledgeable staff with their surroundings. Not many of them had suggestions of places to eat with children!! So people in Houston don't go to dinner with their children? I will NEVER stay at this location again to be treated disrepectful by someone who couldn't even speak proper English!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Aquarium was a great place for kids!!! We had a great time :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston , ma
Jul 6, 2011

good hotel located in the financial dist

i went to houston to go to a few baseball games so this hotel was perfect. its about a 10 minute walk to the park. the rooms are great, the fitness and pool areas are excellent as well. a note about houston, the area this hotel is in is completely dead on weekends so if you are looking for nightlife, this hotel may not be for you. if you have business in the financial district or want to be near minutemaid park. this is an excellent choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

other than the ballpark , no recreational areas are near this hotel. houston is huge and everything is a $20 cab ride away. normally i am not a fan of renting cars but this city may be the exception. no great public transport options and cabs get spendy after a while

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Dec 6, 2010

Texas Womens Conference

The hotel had the wrong reservation- wasnt the luxury I was expecting for the rate of pay. Room service stunk!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 1, 2010

Good Service

Great except the air conditioner kept turning on and off (which is normal) but it made a loud clunking sounds as it did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown aquarium!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit in Texas
Business
Austin TX
Jun 27, 2010

Great value

Great service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top