$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
As good as it gets!

This is my second time staying at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Houston and it was amazing! The... See full review

  • Franklin G
  • Sep 12, 2014
LSU Grand!

Great staff, great bar, great room, great restaurant and great value. Easy walk to the tram. Went... See full review

  • Tompy45
  • Sep 1, 2014

When you first walk in, be sure to step back and take in the beautiful atrium at the Hyatt Regency Houston, which stretches 30 stories up. This is a great spot to sit back and quench your thirst with a quick drink inside the LobbiBar, before making your way to your room. Accommodations range from the Standard to Business Plan-designed with features for a productive stay away from the office-plus the top floor suite, where guests can absorb themselves in city views, listen to their vacation tracks on the iPod home stereo system, and have a soak in the deluxe marble bath. The heated outdoor pool deck has seats for sunbathing, and the restaurants offer selections for the discerning palate, from juicy steaks to Spindletop's Signature Paella. Luxury tops the agenda at this AAA four diamond hotel in Houston.

Key facts
  • 947 guestrooms
  • Over 70,000-square-feet of function space
  • All rooms come with Grand Beds
  • Audio checkout available
  • Daily newspaper
  • Spindletop - revolving rooftop dining
  • Shula's Steakhouse - available for breakfast, lunch or dinner
  • In-room dining available
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Sundeck along the 6th floor pool
  • Gym open 24 hours
Neighborhood
Set in downtown, the hotel is just three blocks from the Houston Pavilion, musical entertainment at the House of Blues, and a variety of restaurants and shopping experiences. Stroll a little further to reach the renowned theater district for performances from the Houston Ballet, the city symphony orchestra, musical theater and more. Families can head to the Downtown Aquarium to get closer to stingrays, turtles and sharks in a safe environment, while a round of golf can be arranged through the hotel concierge.
Hints and tips
Visiting the city for a special occasion? Celebrate with fine dining inside the Hyatt's revolving rooftop restaurant, Spindletop. Its glass walls make you feel as if you are literally floating above the city streets, gazing out on a different view every 45 minutes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Houston Rooms

Standard
ROH rooms have either one king bed or two double beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sam Houston Park: 0.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.5 mi

Dining

Einstein Bros Bagels and More
Einstein Bros Bagels and More offers all you need to satisfy your appetite, including savory soups and salads, flavorful deli sandwiches, fresh bagels, homemade pastries and of course, a delicious selection of your favorite coffee beverages. It???s the pe
Spindletop
Spindletop revolving restaurant, seafood restaurant and fine dining experience, ideal for special occasion. Menu features American seafood with a southwest flair. Einstein Bros Bagels and more, perfect for a grab and go bite or a late night snack. Soup

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debita
Business
Grand Prarie texas
Sep 26, 2011

Loved it

It was so close to everything we wanted to see. We went to the Verizon and it was within walking distance and for dinner at the Lancaster yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra Jean
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 19, 2011

comfort and luxury

We enjoyed the comforts and the warm hospitality. My husband said he was not used to being treated so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2011

AWESOME!!!

We went to a couple of nice restaurants, it was located in a great area of downtown houston in walking distance to everything! The hotel was awesome great friendly staff and very attentive. Definetely a must do again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danielle Hebert
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jul 6, 2011

Horrible Experience

My family and I went for the Astros vs Red Sox game last weekend and had a horrible experience here. When we arrived Friday night, we went to the bar to get a beer but when I grabbed an orange the bartender came and slammed the lid closed. Then the Sat night after the game (around 9:15), my daughter wanted something to eat so we asked the clerk but she had no suggestions besides delivery pizza. I then noticed that there were 3 families with children sitting in the bar area so I asked the waitress if we could eat in there - she said sure. I was waiting on my bf so once he came back to meet me I started to walk into the area and was stopped by another waitress that told me that we couldn't sit in there with a child. I told her that the other waitress said it was fine and then I asked why were other children allowed. She said it was b/c they were here at dinner time!! It was 9:15 and there wasn't anything but drinks and nuts on their table! So I continued walking in and she told me that I couldn't sit at the bar with my daughter! Really?! and why not? Joking! Come on woman! As if that would ever have crossed my mind!!! We were supposed to stay Fri and Sat night but left at 10:30 Sat night and drove thru the night just to get away from this place!!! Not a very knowledgeable staff with their surroundings. Not many of them had suggestions of places to eat with children!! So people in Houston don't go to dinner with their children? I will NEVER stay at this location again to be treated disrepectful by someone who couldn't even speak proper English!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Aquarium was a great place for kids!!! We had a great time :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston , ma
Jul 6, 2011

good hotel located in the financial dist

i went to houston to go to a few baseball games so this hotel was perfect. its about a 10 minute walk to the park. the rooms are great, the fitness and pool areas are excellent as well. a note about houston, the area this hotel is in is completely dead on weekends so if you are looking for nightlife, this hotel may not be for you. if you have business in the financial district or want to be near minutemaid park. this is an excellent choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

other than the ballpark , no recreational areas are near this hotel. houston is huge and everything is a $20 cab ride away. normally i am not a fan of renting cars but this city may be the exception. no great public transport options and cabs get spendy after a while

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Dec 6, 2010

Texas Womens Conference

The hotel had the wrong reservation- wasnt the luxury I was expecting for the rate of pay. Room service stunk!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 1, 2010

Good Service

Great except the air conditioner kept turning on and off (which is normal) but it made a loud clunking sounds as it did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown aquarium!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit in Texas
Business
Austin TX
Jun 27, 2010

Great value

Great service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie P.
Business
Houston. Tx
May 24, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel is beautiful. The staff were excellent.. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2010

Business

It was OK nothing to rave about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top